5,593,248 Members 32,747 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROOT] Karbonn A1+

Tip us?
 
faqbly
Old
(Last edited by faqbly; 15th October 2012 at 09:35 AM.)
#1  
faqbly's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bareilly
Cloud Search [ROOT] Karbonn A1+

Disclaimer: I and xda will not be responsible in case you brick or incur any other damage to your device by following this guide.

DO AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

Here are the step by step instructions to root your Karbonn A1+ with Z4root:
1. The first step is to download Z4root APK file attached below the post.
2. Once done, save the APK file in your SD card.
3. Now open the file browser, follow onscreen instruction to install Z4root APK file you earlier Downloaded to your SD card.
4. Once the app is installed on your phone, launch and tap on the Permanent Root button in the app.
5. Wait for the process to finish and your phone will reboot once it is done.

Now, enjoy your Rooted Karbonn A1+
Attached Files
File Type: apk z4root.1.3.0.apk - [Click for QR Code] (955.5 KB, 24968 views)
My Work:
[TOOL]Kernel Flasher from Recovery Mode(Galaxy Y):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552889

[CWM] LAVA XOLO A700 ClockworkMOD Recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2206591


Press THANKS If You Like My WORK.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to faqbly For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kerfooly
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pune
are you sure? did you test this on your device? I thought Z4root is only for Froyo ROMs
i-mate JamIn (HTC Prophet)

HTC P4300i (HTC Gene)

SE XPERIA X1 (HTC Kovsky)
Android NAND Gingerbread 2.3.7 with CM7.1

XPEROID: X1's Android Facebook page
The Following User Says Thank You to kerfooly For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
faqbly
Old
#3  
faqbly's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 201
Posts: 68
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bareilly
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerfooly View Post
are you sure? did you test this on your device? I thought Z4root is only for Froyo ROMs
Yes, I did it on my brother's Karbonn A1+ !!!

What I exactly did was, first I clicked on Temporary Root and after few minutes clicked on Permanent Root and it got rooted Permanently
My Work:
[TOOL]Kernel Flasher from Recovery Mode(Galaxy Y):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552889

[CWM] LAVA XOLO A700 ClockworkMOD Recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2206591


Press THANKS If You Like My WORK.
 
kerfooly
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 98
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Pune
I confirm it does work indeed, I like an idiot use to think Z4root supports 2.2.x only thanks mate
i-mate JamIn (HTC Prophet)

HTC P4300i (HTC Gene)

SE XPERIA X1 (HTC Kovsky)
Android NAND Gingerbread 2.3.7 with CM7.1

XPEROID: X1's Android Facebook page
 
aravindanxda
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 240
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chennai
Any news On CWM for A1+

Sent from my Fanta9stic using xda app-developers app
Aravindan
 
aravindanxda
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 240
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: chennai
How can i Take a CWM backup....

Sent from my Fanta9stic using xda app-developers app
Aravindan
 
Warren87
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 533
Join Date: May 2012
Looks great! I'm about to try. Thank you!
I’ve learned… That life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.
 
drive2droad
Old
#8  
drive2droad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 556
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Delhi
this worked , thanks a lot !!
Device I - Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
ROM : Paranoid Android 4
Kernel : Stock PA
Recovery : Philz Touch
----------------------------------------------------
Device II - Nexus 4
ROM : CyanogenMod 11 Nightly
Kernel : Stock CM
Recovery : Philz Touch
 
Pritesh.mohan
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Nashik
Quote:
Originally Posted by drive2droad View Post
this worked , thanks a lot !!


i am facing a problem here.
my friends karbonn a1+ is restarting again and again.
can anyone tell me about it?
 
sharingspider
Old
#10  
sharingspider's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 126
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Sydney

 
DONATE TO ME
U mean to say its gone in a boot loop mode?
Did u install n e new ROM or try to root it ??

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
You're only as young as the last time you changed your Mind !!
You have a Thanks button and don't know what to do with it...? Just Press IT !!

WE PROVIDE INSTANT, REMOTE BLACKBERRY UNLOCKING SERVICE. WE CAN UNLOCK ANY GSM OR CDMA BLACKBERRY TO WORK WITH ANY GSM NETWORK OF YOUR CHOICE WORLDWIDE !!


Tags
karbonn a1+, root
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more