5,594,564 Members 32,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OpenSEMC Discussion & Help Thread

Tip us?
 
Saurav16
Old
(Last edited by Saurav16; 5th February 2014 at 08:37 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi
Default OpenSEMC Discussion & Help Thread

@RaymanFX CM-11.0 | OpenSEMC development thread is strictly for development purpose only, so unless you have a proper log of your problem do not post there...
Here is a
Quote:
OpenSEMC Discussion & Help Thread
for discussing any problem and their solutions.


Let the discussion begin

___________________________

Download link to latest build : http://d-h.st/new

___________________________

MAIN THREAD REOPENED

KINDLY DON'T POST ANYTHING IRRELEVANT THERE NOW
____________________________
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
BY : @bamboohao
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49264199

____________________________________

NEED SOME HELP !?!

CONTACT : @Great_Geek (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=329)

_________________________

P.S : If any one has helped and/or can help out people here, please PM me i'll link them in the OP.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Saurav16 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Kefir.net
Old
#2  
Kefir.net's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 208
Posts: 303
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Mogilev, Belarus
As about mediaserver draining battery in alpha 1, there's a quick fix..
The problem is in LPA support, so to disable it you should change in build.prop:

lpa.decode=true to false.

Worked for me..
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Kefir.net For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Saurav16
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kefir.net View Post
As about mediaserver draining battery in alpha 1, there's a quick fix..
The problem is in LPA support, so to disable it you should change in build.prop:

lpa.decode=true to false.

Worked for me..
Surely try this and report back.. Thanks anyways

Sent from my Xperia S using Tapatalk
 
Saurav16
Old
(Last edited by Saurav16; 9th January 2014 at 11:44 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi
Default Frequently asked questions

Here are the frequently asked questions : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49264199
 
PanSernik
Old
#5  
PanSernik's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2013
I have problem with this and Android 4.3+ ROMs.
It works fine but after reboot it stucks on OpenSEMC logo.
I found that backup and restore /data makes it work but only until another reboot.
Do anybody have solution for this?
The Following User Says Thank You to PanSernik For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Saurav16
Old
(Last edited by Saurav16; 9th January 2014 at 11:48 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by PanSernik View Post
I have problem with this and Android 4.3+ ROMs.
It works fine but after reboot it stucks on OpenSEMC logo.
I found that backup and restore /data makes it work but only until another reboot.
Do anybody have solution for this?
You did a clean install or dirty...?
I always do clean install and never had a problem like this..

Sent from my Xperia S using Tapatalk
 
PanSernik
Old
#7  
PanSernik's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saurav16 View Post
You do a clean install or dirty...
I always do clean install and never had a problem like this..
I did. I flashed boot.img via fastboot, wipe system, data, cache and dalvik cache and then flashed ROM and gapps.
 
dieselman6969
Old
#8  
dieselman6969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 477
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: V.N.FAMALIC√O
holo use kernel raymanFX?!

http://android.zone.it.sohu.com/thre...32212-1-1.html
*XPERIA S*
 
Saurav16
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 111
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieselman6969 View Post
Yup...

Sent from my Xperia S using Tapatalk
 
dieselman6969
Old
#10  
dieselman6969's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 477
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: V.N.FAMALIC√O
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saurav16 View Post
Yup...

Sent from my Xperia S using Tapatalk
they could work together
*XPERIA S*

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes