XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Dock Mode without the Dock

16th December 2013, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Is there a way to get the Atrix HD into Dock mode without buying the Moto dock? I'd like to use the dock mode while I'm at work, but I feel the price of the desk dock is a little too high for what I'll use it for. I'd like to have it (it looks nice) but can't justify spending that much. I read about an app Dockrunner, but it doesn't exist anymore. Any tips?
17th December 2013, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Is $10 too much for the dock? Search Amazon for SJYN0914A.
The Following User Says Thank You to diamond12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2013, 04:21 AM   |  #3  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

Is $10 too much for the dock? Search Amazon for SJYN0914A.

Heck no, thanks a ton.

Sent from the PAC-MAXX on Tapatalk
18th December 2013, 04:23 AM   |  #4  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

Is $10 too much for the dock? Search Amazon for SJYN0914A.

I ordered this, then realized it's for the razr maxx. It appears to be the same dock though, is it? Out does if work with the atrix hd?

Sent from the PAC-MAXX on Tapatalk
18th December 2013, 05:04 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Yes, it's interesting they is no reference that they are the same part. Still, the official Atrix HD dock that I ordered, Motorola part number 89582N, has the SJYN0914A part number at the bottom.

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Also, the Motorola part number for the Droid RAZR dock is 89527N, so I'm not sure what the SJYN0914A part number refers to. I also have a dock with the SJYN0916A part number at the bottom, which I guess is Motorola part number 89526N. This one has 3 USB ports in the back and I have confirmed that it works fine with the Atrix HD, which sees keyboard, mice and USB flash drives plugged in the USB ports. It's $18 at Amazon.
The Following User Says Thank You to diamond12 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th December 2013, 03:36 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblaylock

Heck no, thanks a ton.

Sent from the PAC-MAXX on Tapatalk

On a Pac-Man Rom does the doc feature still exist and how do you get to it?
18th December 2013, 04:02 PM   |  #7  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfWofly

On a Pac-Man Rom does the doc feature still exist and how do you get to it?

Can't remember, I using 4.4 OSE right now
19th December 2013, 01:24 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblaylock

Can't remember, I using 4.4 OSE right now

yeah ive searched and searched im almost certain its non existent in pacman.
20th December 2013, 05:03 PM   |  #9  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

Yes, it's interesting they is no reference that they are the same part. Still, the official Atrix HD dock that I ordered, Motorola part number 89582N, has the SJYN0914A part number at the bottom.

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Also, the Motorola part number for the Droid RAZR dock is 89527N, so I'm not sure what the SJYN0914A part number refers to. I also have a dock with the SJYN0916A part number at the bottom, which I guess is Motorola part number 89526N. This one has 3 USB ports in the back and I have confirmed that it works fine with the Atrix HD, which sees keyboard, mice and USB flash drives plugged in the USB ports. It's $18 at Amazon.

Just to follow up. This item works great. The charger does get the batter a little warm when charging. I suppose it's because it's a 1.5 charger.

I think the reason there is 2 part numbers is because the part# for the RAZR includes the extra plastic piece for that phone...that's my guess. Thanks for your help on this. I love this in my office!
3rd January 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #10  
jblaylock's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 30
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamond12

Yes, it's interesting they is no reference that they are the same part. Still, the official Atrix HD dock that I ordered, Motorola part number 89582N, has the SJYN0914A part number at the bottom.

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Also, the Motorola part number for the Droid RAZR dock is 89527N, so I'm not sure what the SJYN0914A part number refers to. I also have a dock with the SJYN0916A part number at the bottom, which I guess is Motorola part number 89526N. This one has 3 USB ports in the back and I have confirmed that it works fine with the Atrix HD, which sees keyboard, mice and USB flash drives plugged in the USB ports. It's $18 at Amazon.

Interesting thing happened today. The dock has been working fine, then suddenly it stopped putting my phone into dock mode. It still charges, but it's not daydreaming or anything else. Have you had any issue like this?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes