5,599,478 Members 39,373 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I think I messed something up

Tip us?
 
makopolo2001
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] I think I messed something up

Hey guys I've bee trying to get cynogenmod working on my lg g2. Before I get to the details about the problem, some specifics about my phone. It is an att model d800. I got the phone rooted properly and the next step was to install clockworkmod recovery. I had a lot of problems with this step. For some reason I could not get into clockworkmod recovery after it was flashed to the device. Someone on irc pointed me in the direction of an app called freegee that does the job for you. So I tried the app and it did work for me. I booted to clockworkmod and I tried to get out of it by choosing the reboot choice. But since then the phone has been flashing the lg screen. I don't really know what to do or what I might have messed up.

Please help?
 
makopolo2001
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Update

I'm able to get into cwm recovery but I don't know what to do from there. After plugging it into my pc, it's not really recognizing it. Windows device manager shows me an error under LG-D800 stating that the drivers for this device are not installed. I tried reinstalling the drivers but it didn't change anything.
 
Vepaot
Old
#3  
Vepaot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 127
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
Can you get into download mode? If so, you should be able to flash the phone back to stock. Granted, you'll wipe the phone clean in the process, but that's preferable to having a glowing brick right?

Anyway if you Google "flash G2 to stock", the first result should be an XDA thread dedicated to helping you out with the entire process.

Sent from CAMACHO, my Verizon G2 (VS980) running PAC ROM 4.3.

The Aphotic Chaotic
LG G2 VS980 (Verizon) [JB 4.3] PAC-man ROM
Nexus 7 [JB 4.2.2] XenonHD
The Following User Says Thank You to Vepaot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
makopolo2001
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vepaot View Post
Can you get into download mode? If so, you should be able to flash the phone back to stock. Granted, you'll wipe the phone clean in the process, but that's preferable to having a glowing brick right?

Anyway if you Google "flash G2 to stock", the first result should be an XDA thread dedicated to helping you out with the entire process.

Sent from CAMACHO, my Verizon G2 (VS980) running PAC ROM 4.3.
Thank you! Yes this worked. I flashed the G2 back to stock. Now to start all over again.
 
Vepaot
Old
#5  
Vepaot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 127
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
Awesome, glad to hear it man.

Sent from CAMACHO, my Verizon G2 (VS980) running PAC ROM 4.3.

The Aphotic Chaotic
LG G2 VS980 (Verizon) [JB 4.3] PAC-man ROM
Nexus 7 [JB 4.2.2] XenonHD
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more