5,598,779 Members 35,921 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Warranty on Verizon.

Tip us?
 
Gigatopiloto
Old
#1  
Gigatopiloto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: hialeah

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Warranty on Verizon.

Well. I bought my htc one max 2 days ago at a verizon store, paid full retail price. Unlocked bootloader, s-off, rooted. Today i noticed something weird on the screen, when i scroll the screen behaves weird, i don't know how to explain it. My question is. What do i have to do in order to get my phone replaced. Lock bootloader? S-on? Unroot? How am i supposed to do that? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
 
thayl0
Old
#2  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
this should lock your boot loader.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2540004

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------

This is the Verizon Ruu

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2587336

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 12:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:08 AM ----------

And I'm not sure how to put s on. I know there's a thread that will change it to say s on but it's not actually s on

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
belly of the beast
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dothan, AL
I had to submit for a warranty device from VZW (plastic banding was loose and jamming volume/power keys) and I just decided to be a total lazy ass. Removed su, and set boot loader flag to "lock" to get fingerprint scanner working again. Hboot was still showing a ton of "bad" stuff, and the red text was on the splashscreen.

Got a replacement device, no charge back, no hassles, nothing.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
thayl0
Old
#4  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by belly of the beast View Post
I had to submit for a warranty device from VZW (plastic banding was loose and jamming volume/power keys) and I just decided to be a total lazy ass. Removed su, and set boot loader flag to "lock" to get fingerprint scanner working again. Hboot was still showing a ton of "bad" stuff, and the red text was on the splashscreen.

Got a replacement device, no charge back, no hassles, nothing.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Let's hope they want charge you. Chances are they wont

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
belly of the beast
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dothan, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0 View Post
Let's hope they want charge you. Chances are they wont

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Oh, they didn't, this was back in late November.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
thayl0
Old
#6  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by belly of the beast View Post
Oh, they didn't, this was back in late November.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Then why was this thread made !?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
belly of the beast
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Dothan, AL
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0 View Post
Then why was this thread made !?

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
That would probably be a question for the OP.
 
thayl0
Old
#8  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by belly of the beast View Post
That would probably be a question for the OP.
I wasn't aware you weren't the op my bad.

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Gigatopiloto
Old
#9  
Gigatopiloto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 186
Posts: 245
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: hialeah

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank ypu all

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more