FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

3.05.651.5 Firmware

3,577 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,002
 
By OMJ, Recognized Contributor on 18th December 2013, 04:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th December 2013, 09:27 PM |#31  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,295
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GitAlongLilDoggies

Hi All,

I'm trying to flash Full Firmware w/o hboot, boot, recovery (fastboot flashable). My phone is S-OFF. Tried it twice and once finished I'm still showing software version 3.04.651.2. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Ken

3.04.651.2 is your software version that will change once you flash a rom based on 3.05
The Following User Says Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th December 2013, 10:13 PM |#32  
Bikegeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Ok, so I don't screw this up.... I'm rooted and s-off with TWRP so I need to download the file Full Firmware w/o hboot, boot, recovery (fastboot flashable) and follow the steps under the file listings.

Thanks
Last edited by Bikegeek; 18th December 2013 at 10:13 PM. Reason: correction
18th December 2013, 10:19 PM |#33  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,295
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bikegeek

Ok, so I don't screw this up.... I'm rooted and s-off with TWRP so I need to download the file Full Firmware w/o hboot, boot, recovery (fastboot flashable) and follow the steps under the file listings.

Thanks

You can use either some folks don't like updating their hboot
18th December 2013, 11:16 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 2,511
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

You can use either some folks don't like updating their hboot

@bigdaddy619 -- always helping, dunno where'd we be sometimes .

Anyway -- asked in another thread but I think it got buried and lost. Couple quickies -- I've not yet flashed firmware alone, always have gone back to stock, got the OTA and then started over.

So, I'd love verification:

1) have to be rooted
2) have to be S-OFF
3) recovery shouldn't matter (we're getting fastboot and into bootloader), right?
4) flash the 'full' firmware (yes, I'll get hboot, but that's fine);
5) reboot back to fastboot when done;
6) reflash recovery (since it appears the full firmware has a recovery in it so PhilZ for me goes away).

Close?
18th December 2013, 11:23 PM |#35  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,295
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdhite

@bigdaddy619 -- always helping, dunno where'd we be sometimes .

Anyway -- asked in another thread but I think it got buried and lost. Couple quickies -- I've not yet flashed firmware alone, always have gone back to stock, got the OTA and then started over.

So, I'd love verification:

1) have to be rooted
2) have to be S-OFF
3) recovery shouldn't matter (we're getting fastboot and into bootloader), right?
4) flash the 'full' firmware (yes, I'll get hboot, but that's fine);
5) reboot back to fastboot when done;
6) reflash recovery (since it appears the full firmware has a recovery in it so PhilZ for me goes away).

Close?

If you are s-on you will have to lock your bootloader to flash the non-modified firmware then unlock again, which means it will wipe your device. I would suggest getting S-OFF before you do anything.
18th December 2013, 11:32 PM |#36  
tx_jaycee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, Texas
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Did we ever need the 3.05..651.3 update from December 5th?

The Sprint-branded HTC One is currently receiving an OTA update to 3.05.651.3. No, it’s not the upcoming update to Android 4.4 KitKat, as that won’t be coming for a few more months, but it is an important update that fixes the previous issue in which users were presented with a “No SIM Card” message, stating that 4G LTE will not work without the required card.

Here’s the full changelog from Sprint:

RSSI fix
HD Voice Improvements
No-SIM Issue Fixed

Users can begin checking for the update immediately on their devices, or they can wait until their phones notify them of the update automatically. As always, rooted users will most likely lose root with this – the safest option would be to wait for you custom ROM developer to back this update into the latest version of his or her ROM. Everyone else, download and install – and be sure to let us know if you see any other fixes or new bugs!
19th December 2013, 12:47 AM |#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Will there be a stock ROM based on this coming soon?
19th December 2013, 01:07 AM |#38  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
Are there any issues downgrading the Firmware to 3.04? I seem to be getting worse performance because I used to get LTE at work and now I do not.
19th December 2013, 01:10 AM |#39  
Sloth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 9,295
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph33zy

Are there any issues downgrading the Firmware to 3.04? I seem to be getting worse performance because I used to get LTE at work and now I do not.

Did you update PRL and Profile?
19th December 2013, 01:12 AM |#40  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

Did you update PRL and Profile?

I'm already running the latest corporate PRL, but I'll try updating profile right now.
19th December 2013, 01:57 AM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag American Canyon
Thanks Meter: 349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy619

Did you update PRL and Profile?

I take it you are not having the issue with an inability to update your profile and an error 1233 being returned when you try and update your PRL?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes