FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM][PORT][4.4.2] Android Open Kang Project[10-02-2014][STOPPED]

3,548 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
By teddytsen, Senior Member on 20th December 2013, 01:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi!

WARNING: I will not be held responsible for any damages caused to your phone.

Installation:
1. Wipe data/cache(recommended)
2. Flash Rom
3. Flash Gapps
4.
a) If you have the file, flash UPDATE-SuperSU-1.9x.zip
b) Reboot to system
5. Reboot back to CWMR(if you went for 4b)
6. Flash UPDATE-SuperSU-1.9x.zip

Rom
Gapps

Bugs/Issues:
-Torch toggle in quicksettings cause systemui fc
-gps(maybe)
-auto rotation
-root not working(flash SuperSU)
-You tell me

Notes:
when turning off usb debugging for the 1st time, phone hot reboots

Misc:
-To swap storages,
1. Download StorageSwap.sh
2. Download Scriptmanager
3. Open StoragesSwap.sh with Script manager and set SU and Boot icon
4. Reboot
OR
1. Flash crashdjent's script in CWM
2. Reboot to system

-SuperSU

Credits:
-New Maclaw and team
-TeamCanjica
-Rox
-jereksel
-AOKP team
-Flo0008
-everyone else who made it possible

Changelog:
19-12-2013
-Fixed battery unknown
-Change runtime to ART leads to reboot fixed

10-02-2014
-Fixed network 'no service'
Last edited by teddytsen; 16th February 2014 at 05:11 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to teddytsen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
20th December 2013, 01:55 AM |#2  
justrhian's Avatar
Member
Flag tmpfs
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Another ROM, great
Can you make the file can be download from gdrive without requesting access?
Or you do it on purpose?
20th December 2013, 01:58 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
sorry will update to devhost
E: updated
Last edited by teddytsen; 20th December 2013 at 02:00 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to teddytsen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2013, 07:42 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Any known bugs or issues? What about battery and performance? Has anyone tested it yet?
Probably today I'll give it a try.
Thank you for the good work
20th December 2013, 07:51 AM |#5  
asdfzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,616
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiseman911

Any known bugs or issues? What about battery and performance? Has anyone tested it yet?
Probably today I'll give it a try.
Thank you for the good work

The best way its trying it yourself
20th December 2013, 08:26 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdfzz

The best way its trying it yourself

good (y)
The Following User Says Thank You to teddytsen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2013, 08:35 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
First bug: no network
20th December 2013, 08:42 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiseman911

First bug: no network

will try to fix, (dont rest your hopes on me, i might fail. if anyone can help me ill appreciate it)
btw, i dont have a (data) plan so you might have to try it and report back
E: do you mean no network as in no carrier or 3g/2g?
Last edited by teddytsen; 20th December 2013 at 11:51 AM.
20th December 2013, 08:21 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

will try to fix, (dont rest your hopes on me, i might fail. if anyone can help me ill appreciate it)
btw, i dont have a (data) plan so you might have to try it and report back
E: do you mean no network as in no carrier or 3g/2g?

My network is only 3G, so 3G is not working for sure. Don't know about 2G.
WiFi works ok.
Speed looks ok.
21st December 2013, 01:13 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiseman911

My network is only 3G, so 3G is not working for sure. Don't know about 2G.
WiFi works ok.
Speed looks ok.

so you mean data?
21st December 2013, 02:49 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teddytsen

so you mean data?

No network at all, neither data nor voice. Nothing...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes