5,598,297 Members 47,950 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unable to Flash Rom?

Tip us?
 
JohnSmithenz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Unable to Flash Rom?

I'm using TWRP v2.6.3.0, I've tried Factory Reset and Advanced Wipe (Ticking off Dalvik Cache, data, System, cache). Then I go to install a rom, it gives me an error. I currently don't have another camera to show the error. I'll write what I see in the terminal:

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
E:Error executing updater binary in zip'/extern(not sure what's after this, it doesn't show).
Error flashing zip '/extermal_sd/cm-11-20131222-
Updating partition details...

And that's it, I don't know how to fix it. I've tried everything.

I'm using i727r by the way, not the AT&T version.

-John.
 
EQ2192012
Old
#2  
EQ2192012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wilmington,De U.S.A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmithenz View Post
I'm using TWRP v2.6.3.0, I've tried Factory Reset and Advanced Wipe (Ticking off Dalvik Cache, data, System, cache). Then I go to install a rom, it gives me an error. I currently don't have another camera to show the error. I'll write what I see in the terminal:

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed
E:Error executing updater binary in zip'/extern(not sure what's after this, it doesn't show).
Error flashing zip '/extermal_sd/cm-11-20131222-
Updating partition details...

And that's it, I don't know how to fix it. I've tried everything.

I'm using i727r by the way, not the AT&T version.

-John.
Use CWM recovery 6.0.3.7 or newer.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to EQ2192012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JohnSmithenz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EQ2192012 View Post
Use CWM recovery 6.0.3.7 or newer.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
So I just flash it the same way I did with twrp with Odin?

-John.
 
EQ2192012
Old
#4  
EQ2192012's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 344
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wilmington,De U.S.A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnSmithenz View Post
So I just flash it the same way I did with twrp with Odin?

-John.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1785999

Section 5 is recoveries. CWM recovery zips can be flashed in your current recovery. Just reboot recovery after flashing. Just a point to make...Rule #1...Search before posting. Enjoy and good luck!

Sent from my SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to EQ2192012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JohnSmithenz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by EQ2192012 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1785999

Section 5 is recoveries. CWM recovery zips can be flashed in your current recovery. Just reboot recovery after flashing. Just a point to make...Rule #1...Search before posting. Enjoy and good luck!

Sent from my SGH-I727 using Tapatalk
Thanks man, appreciate the help. My bad for not using the search, first time I've had an Android phone in awhile. Thanks again.

-John.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes