5,606,409 Members 33,517 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Diffrence between A116 and A116i ??

Tip us?
 
Prince Chandela
Old
#1  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 345
Join Date: Mar 2012
Question [Q] Diffrence between A116 and A116i ??

What is the difference between A116 and A116i The new stock rom realesed for A116 changes it model to A116i why
Press THANKS If i helped you or If you would like too
 
ravenova
Old
#2  
ravenova's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jul 2013
there is not any particular difference between both the phones. just micromax added a letter 'i' to it.
 
gaurav007x
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 49
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Chandigarh
I think compass is working on a116i.. Not much of a difference..

Sent from my Micromax A116 using xda app-developers app
 
GokuDD
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Cool I'm confused too!!!!!

They say it is successor of A116 than how come the price is lower.
Well i had ordered A116i from flipkart tomorrow costing Rs10999.00
 
Prince Chandela
Old
#5  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 345
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GokuDD View Post
They say it is successor of A116 than how come the price is lower.
Well i had ordered A116i from flipkart tomorrow costing Rs10999.00
Well i think it is a strategy from micromax to sell there device at lower price.
You odered one that good now u can compare both
Press THANKS If i helped you or If you would like too
 
SateeshReddy
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jun 2013
Well Flipkart is the only one offering at that price

http://www.prodsea.com/Micromax-Canv...rice-1003-1997

Other stores more or less offer it for around the same price of A116. Strange that Micromax keeps changing names with no much modifications on the phone to sell devices
Regards.

Hit thanks if you liked my post
Visit Prodsea.com - One stop shop for all mobile prices
The Following User Says Thank You to SateeshReddy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prince Chandela
Old
#7  
Prince Chandela's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 345
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SateeshReddy View Post
Well Flipkart is the only one offering at that price

http://www.prodsea.com/Micromax-Canv...rice-1003-1997

Other stores more or less offer it for around the same price of A116. Strange that Micromax keeps changing names with no much modifications on the phone to sell devices
Yeah after canvas hd the realsed so many smartphone with quad core proccesors but in all of the our A116 Rocked!
Press THANKS If i helped you or If you would like too
 
GokuDD
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Well i am new to Micromax. My thought about it are always negative but now when i search all about smartphones Micromax HD is No 1 contender with the beat of the best.
Well my order will be delivered by tomorrow let see what micromax is made of.
 
GokuDD
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Rolly Molly Price is up $$$$

Holly hell when I saw Today the price of Handset is Rs15699 on Flipkart.
 
Vipauer
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vale de Cambra
Hi friends,

The A116i has really a compass?

I've a Wiko Cink Five with compass and any rom based on A116 don't work with compass...


Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more