5,597,762 Members 36,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Any hope for 3rd party rom to F240s/l/k users?

Tip us?
 
G-Nexus
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Default Any hope for 3rd party rom to F240s/l/k users?

There are recovery available for F240 users, rom for E980 is exploding. I am very sad to see myself being left in the dark....I almost want to flash the E980 into my F240, let it work or die, once and for all....
 
cynosure4sure
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 308
Join Date: Nov 2010
actually users have reported using cm 10.1 and 10.2 roms on f240 models.... also AOSP roms for e980 don't flash a modem so you don't even have to do that..... but some people have suggested to wipe internal memory or internal sd card when moving from stock to aosp roms..... happy flashing.... don't forget to share your experience
@smaybe you might have some advice to share

Sent from my LG-F240K using xda app-developers app
 
G-Nexus
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
OK, i did not flash the recovery because i did not think there are any rom out there to try.

Since the Roms for e980 seems working with F240, now the recovery is flashed into my phone. So far, doing back up in CWM, and downloading the PAC rom for testing.....

wish me luck....if I dont come back again...that just means my F240s bricked....
The Following User Says Thank You to G-Nexus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cynosure4sure
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 308
Join Date: Nov 2010
have you used freegee to install cwm? freegee worked on my f240k

Sent from my LG-F240K using xda app-developers app
 
G-Nexus
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by cynosure4sure View Post
have you used freegee to install cwm? freegee worked on my f240k

Sent from my LG-F240K using xda app-developers app
Damn...i have not.....i dl the file here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2361941

unzip and run the bat....i was able to get into CWM, but after I flash the PAC rom, it refused to boot....i think the bootloader is still locked...

I am restoring to back up now. would that freegee unlock my bootloader?
 
G-Nexus
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
freegee has trouble to dl boot image.....
 
cynosure4sure
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 308
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Nexus View Post
freegee has trouble to dl boot image.....
yes probably you need to circumvent bootloader security and freegee will do that...do root first and install busybox

keep trying......when i was doing it gave me some error over wifi i switched to mobile data and it downloaded fine ...... i don't why but that actually happened and doesn't make sense..
 
smaybe
Old
#8  
smaybe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 134
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cynosure4sure View Post
actually users have reported using cm 10.1 and 10.2 roms on f240 models.... also AOSP roms for e980 don't flash a modem so you don't even have to do that..... but some people have suggested to wipe internal memory or internal sd card when moving from stock to aosp roms..... happy flashing.... don't forget to share your experience
@smaybe you might have some advice to share

Sent from my LG-F240K using xda app-developers app
coming from stock F240L->root->freegee->Feiyu V10->Any CM10 roms boot and run well,

nothing extra i don't think i'm alone in that case
The Following User Says Thank You to smaybe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
G-Nexus
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Melbourne
I think i have bricked my phone....

I was able to get into CWM before freegee, but after I finally downloading the image off freegee, i use the cwm rom manager to get to recovery.
but i am now stuck at LG logo.....not booting up or getting into recovery...

any help?

Thanks
 
cynosure4sure
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 308
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Nexus View Post
I think i have bricked my phone....

I was able to get into CWM before freegee, but after I finally downloading the image off freegee, i use the cwm rom manager to get to recovery.
but i am now stuck at LG logo.....not booting up or getting into recovery...

any help?

Thanks
did freegee work and give you a "secure boot error so boot success" ???

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes