Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CWM, TWRP & Phil's for VS98012B

OP datechnerd

27th December 2013, 09:47 PM   |  #1  
datechnerd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
CWM.lok and TWRP.lok I patched for VS98012B

these ARE NOT flashable zips

extract the .lok and flash

CWM Touch 6.0.4.4

Phil's Touch 6.07.9

TWRP 2.6.3.3

TWRP 2.6.3.4 with OTG


12b supported rom

Thanks to @MicroMod777 for the patch files and script lines

Gummy-2.1-12-31-13-NIGHTLY-vs980
Attached Files
File Type: zip cwm.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.87 MB, 1025 views)
File Type: zip twrp.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.97 MB, 1712 views)
File Type: zip twrpotg.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.56 MB, 865 views)
File Type: zip phils.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.52 MB, 421 views)
Last edited by datechnerd; 19th January 2014 at 04:20 PM.
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2013, 09:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Manalapan, NJ
Thanks Meter: 142
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd

CWM.lok and TWRP.lok I patched for VS98012B

these ARE NOT flashable zips

extract the .lok and flash

CWM Touch 6.0.4.4

TWRP 2.6.3.3

(both work, tested them on my device)

Deleted
Last edited by friguy3; 2nd January 2014 at 07:07 AM.
27th December 2013, 09:56 PM   |  #3  
datechnerd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by friguy3

2.6.3.4 doesnt work with 12b based roms? Mine flashed ok.

I put up 2.6.3.3 which on the twrp website is only a flashable zip. but if you don't have a recovery on 12b what good is a flashable zip?
The Following User Says Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2013, 09:59 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Manalapan, NJ
Thanks Meter: 142
 
549 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd

I put up 2.6.3.3 which on the twrp website is only a flashable zip. but if you don't have a recovery on 12b what good is a flashable zip?

ahh i gotcha. Wasnt sure of the purpose of these. but, now i know.
27th December 2013, 10:11 PM   |  #5  
philsfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
i'm still getting errors when flashing kernels...assert failed: run_program(" /tmp/loki.sh")

i only got this after updating to 12B (derp). flashing roms works fine however.

any ideas? and thank you for your post.
27th December 2013, 10:20 PM   |  #6  
datechnerd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philsfan

i'm still getting errors when flashing kernels...assert failed: run_program(" /tmp/loki.sh")

i only got this after updating to 12B (derp). flashing roms works fine however.

any ideas? and thank you for your post.

are you on stock rooted? if so send upload one of the kernels your trying to flash and I'll play around with it
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th December 2013, 10:24 PM   |  #7  
philsfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd

are you on stock rooted? if so send upload one of the kernels your trying to flash and I'll play around with it

no I'm running unofficial CM 11, which flashed no problem (was on stock 12B and rooted prior), but when i tried to flash PAEK 5.2 kernel I get the error I mentioned.

thanks for taking a look!

edit: link for kernel: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2566081
Last edited by philsfan; 27th December 2013 at 10:26 PM. Reason: added link
28th December 2013, 12:03 AM   |  #8  
philsfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
i just tried flashing the latest OSE rom and also had same error. No problems with CM, PA, and Vanir tho. (yes, i'm a crack flasher)
28th December 2013, 01:00 AM   |  #9  
datechnerd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philsfan

i just tried flashing the latest OSE rom and also had same error. No problems with CM, PA, and Vanir tho. (yes, i'm a crack flasher)

Try cwm, it at least shows it supports Loki.
The Following User Says Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2013, 01:03 AM   |  #10  
philsfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd

Try cwm, it at least shows it supports Loki.

I tried CWM as well. Unsure why some roms work and some others.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes