Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,778 Members 38,368 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Sprint LG G2 Stuck in Boot Loop! Help Please :(

Tip us?
 
yoitsjustin
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Thumbs down [Q] Sprint LG G2 Stuck in Boot Loop! Help Please :(

Hi, I flashed TWRP after rooting my phone and I can get to it, but I deleted everything on my phone (including the internal SD card) and I'm now stuck in a boot loop. I can't figure out anyway to fix my phone and I don't have insurance (( if anyone can help, please do!!
Current Device:
T-Mobile Nexus 5
Retired Devices:
Sprint LG G2
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4
Sprint iPhone 4
Sprint HTC Evo Shift
 
datechnerd
Old
#2  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 306
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoitsjustin View Post
Hi, I flashed TWRP after rooting my phone and I can get to it, but I deleted everything on my phone (including the internal SD card) and I'm now stuck in a boot loop. I can't figure out anyway to fix my phone and I don't have insurance (( if anyone can help, please do!!
go into twrp, go to advance and adb sideload
sideload a rom
The Following User Says Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yoitsjustin
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default How do I do that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
go into twrp, go to advance and adb sideload
sideload a rom
How do I use ADB to sideload on a PC? I can't find the binaries for PC except for the SDK and it's a really big file. What command do I do to sideload? Thanks for the quick reply
Current Device:
T-Mobile Nexus 5
Retired Devices:
Sprint LG G2
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4
Sprint iPhone 4
Sprint HTC Evo Shift
 
Ascertion
Old
#4  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,038
Posts: 2,371
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoitsjustin View Post
How do I use ADB to sideload on a PC? I can't find the binaries for PC except for the SDK and it's a really big file. What command do I do to sideload? Thanks for the quick reply
Can you boot into Download Mode? (Hold power button until device turns completely off, then quickly hold Power+Vol Up to get into download mode.) Do this while device is unplugged so it doesn't try to reboot instantly normally.

If you can do that, then you will have to follow the recovery steps for Sprint LS980. Give me a moment to find it.

EDIT: Here you go buddy.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...52&postcount=3
The Following User Says Thank You to Ascertion For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yoitsjustin
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default I would but...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ascertion View Post
Can you boot into Download Mode? (Hold power button until device turns completely off, then quickly hold Power+Vol Up to get into download mode.) Do this while device is unplugged so it doesn't try to reboot instantly normally.

If you can do that, then you will have to follow the recovery steps for Sprint LS980. Give me a moment o find it.
To do that you have to go back to 2012 on the computer and download a ton of sketchy files and I don't have a username and password for that thingy. It's not my computer so I don't want to mess it up haha. Thanks for the reply!
Current Device:
T-Mobile Nexus 5
Retired Devices:
Sprint LG G2
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4
Sprint iPhone 4
Sprint HTC Evo Shift
 
Ascertion
Old
#6  
Ascertion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,038
Posts: 2,371
Join Date: Mar 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoitsjustin View Post
To do that you have to go back to 2012 on the computer and download a ton of sketchy files and I don't have a username and password for that thingy. It's not my computer so I don't want to mess it up haha. Thanks for the reply!
It's just an interal LG flash tool that was leaked. I restored my device on Stock using this method and I had no issues.
 
yoitsjustin
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Oh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ascertion View Post
It's just an interal LG flash tool that was leaked. I restored my device on Stock using this method and I had no issues.
Oh okay. Do you know how to download ADB? I wanted to flash CM 11 but it got stuck in a bootloop unfortunately :/ and that way you have to reroot and reflash
Current Device:
T-Mobile Nexus 5
Retired Devices:
Sprint LG G2
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4
Sprint iPhone 4
Sprint HTC Evo Shift
 
datechnerd
Old
#8  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 306
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoitsjustin View Post
How do I use ADB to sideload on a PC? I can't find the binaries for PC except for the SDK and it's a really big file. What command do I do to sideload? Thanks for the quick reply
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...58&postcount=4

there adb and how to open the command window
put the rom in the in the same folder as adb
then
Code:
adb sideload romname.zip
of course, change the name of the zip to whatever
The Following User Says Thank You to datechnerd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yoitsjustin
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Talking Thank you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...58&postcount=4

there adb and how to open the command window
put the rom in the in the same folder as adb
then
Code:
adb sideload romname.zip
of course, change the name of the zip to whatever
Thankyouthankyouthankyou so much XD. I'm trying it now, I'll let you know if it works. Do you use Command Prompt for ADB or some other application?
Current Device:
T-Mobile Nexus 5
Retired Devices:
Sprint LG G2
Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4
Sprint iPhone 4
Sprint HTC Evo Shift
 
datechnerd
Old
#10  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 306
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoitsjustin View Post
Thankyouthankyouthankyou so much XD. I'm trying it now, I'll let you know if it works. Do you use Command Prompt for ADB or some other application?
command prompt
you should be able to hold shift and right click in the extracted folder and open command window here

Tags
boot loop, lg g2, root, sprint, twrp
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes