FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

[ROM][TW 4.3]I535 Mostly Stock - ML1 (05.11.14)

1,045 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
By old&slow, Senior Member on 31st December 2013, 04:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th March 2014, 03:23 AM |#2851  
NoCrAppleHere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gt5oh

I am on whatever Lean Kernel is included when your installing with Aroma... when you get to the choice list..

Which version is that?

That's the most up to date LK

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by prdog1

4.0. Actually the only one besides the alpha version.

What do you mean? The older LK builds aren't up anymore? What is alpha and what does it do? You've peaked my curiosity.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
 
 
5th March 2014, 03:26 AM |#2852  
prdog1's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Houston, Texas
Thanks Meter: 5,275
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoCrAppleHere

That's the most up to date LK

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:17 PM ----------



What do you mean? The older LK builds aren't up anymore? What is alpha and what does it do? You've peaked my curiosity.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

There was a first test build before the Beta 4.0. Then development stopped for some reason.
The Following User Says Thank You to prdog1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 03:29 AM |#2853  
NoCrAppleHere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prdog1

There was a first test build before the Beta 4.0. Then development stopped for some reason.

I see. Thanks for the 411 :thumbup:

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 04:55 AM |#2854  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I'm curious about tethering...is there some way to do tethering? The tethering app I used to use doesn't work anymore. Any suggestions?
5th March 2014, 04:59 AM |#2855  
NoCrAppleHere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by primetime34

I'm curious about tethering...is there some way to do tethering? The tethering app I used to use doesn't work anymore. Any suggestions?

Page 1, post 3 is @prdog tether mod zip. Heed the warning though. Enjoy

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 06:52 AM |#2856  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Possibly dumb question, but for those experiencing a shut down around 20%, have you wiped the battery stats? Is in the advanced tab of CWM

Sent from my G3
5th March 2014, 10:19 AM |#2857  
iutley's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Not sure why but the only bug I seem to have is every once in awhile my phone won't load the internet, google, nothing. It becomes a brick for the browsers. Everything else works fine. I have to restart my phone and then poof, I can use my internet again... For a period of time.

Any ideas on how to fix it?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 11:10 AM |#2858  
Mystique's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
What's listed in Task Manager? Hold down the home button to get there..

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
5th March 2014, 11:34 AM |#2859  
iutley's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mystique

What's listed in Task Manager? Hold down the home button to get there..

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Not sure if you were referring to me. But whenever the problem occurred the only thing in my task manager is internet and SMS. I always keep that stuff closed down after I am done with an app.





^^thats what happens

ALSO: I did completely factory reset and wipe everything before installing this ROM. I am also on ML1 with mobile network changed to CMDA/LTE/EDVO


Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Last edited by iutley; 5th March 2014 at 12:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to iutley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2014, 02:55 PM |#2860  
old&slow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag DFW
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iutley

Not sure if you were referring to me. But whenever the problem occurred the only thing in my task manager is internet and SMS. I always keep that stuff closed down after I am done with an app.

ALSO: I did completely factory reset and wipe everything before installing this ROM. I am also on ML1 with mobile network changed to CMDA/LTE/EDVO


Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Just curious, have you tried any other modems?
5th March 2014, 08:13 PM |#2861  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old&slow

Ok, got it fixed. It was in the updater-script. Kernel modules weren't getting installed unless Stock SystemUI was installed. I'm getting pretty good at making myself look silly.

I535VRUCML1_Stock_Root_Deodex_Aroma_02.17.14.zip
md5: e5187dfa42147a4b0159e3f355aee8a2

Seems like androidfilehost.com isn't pushing the file out. I've been stuck on "Please Wait" for about 5-10 minutes. Is the file hosted anywhere else?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
i535, ml1, screwuknox, siii, tw 4.3
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes