Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][KK 4.4.4] [ KatKiss-KitKat #036 ] [Stable] [MultiWindow]

OP timduru

Announcement from timduru: KatKiss KitKat - High performance rom for the asus Transformer TF101
4th January 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #141  
timduru's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9,889
 
1,833 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xbs

Wiped system, data, both caches and now my backup account is set

Flashes browser sync but favs aren't working, only local.

Thanks again Tim!

Make sure Browser sync is checked in settings under your user account.
If you flash the browser sync after the initial setup it will be deactivated by default.
4th January 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #142  
Magissia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 219
 
905 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
So, if I understand ccorrectly, Google Apps package now works like Ikea furnitures?

Regards
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magissia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #143  
xbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vinewood
Thanks Meter: 162
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I flashed the ROM, Gapps, Browser Sync and Calendar Sync at the same time.

Browser checked for sync and is reporting an error.
Last edited by xbs; 4th January 2014 at 03:59 PM.
4th January 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #144  
xbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vinewood
Thanks Meter: 162
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
OK found out what was causing the browser sync error on my device!

I had encryption with my own sync passphrase enabled in Chrome :P

I was having the same sync issue with my Nexus S using CM11 and now it's fixed too
Last edited by xbs; 4th January 2014 at 05:18 PM.
4th January 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #145  
jpmccarthy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
1,995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalekoUK

Couple of bugs?

Geo Location not seeming to work, both weather apps cant find location and say geo location is off, when its on.

Also, when you drop down a notification bar the bottom control bar goes completely transparent instead of black like it should?

+1 on GPS. Don't think it's working yet.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th January 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #146  
xbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vinewood
Thanks Meter: 162
 
857 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Also GPS tile doesn't stick in quick settings.
4th January 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #147  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Gps working form after the kat app fix, gps tiles doesn't appear, maybe because now is geolocalization in settings, not gps anymore.
Dock battery icon was ever grey, aren't you able to make it with was bar is tranlucent like the normal battery icon?
4th January 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #148  
MalekoUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 364
 
1,524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Anyone else have force closes with Netflix?

Also, battery in quick settings tiles is blue still.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 4
4th January 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #149  
Magissia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 219
 
905 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalekoUK

Anyone else have force closes with Netflix?

Also, battery in quick settings tiles is blue still.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 4

Yes lots of people have various issues on different version of any system because Netflix screwed something somewhere :P

Regards
4th January 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalekoUK

Anyone else have force closes with Netflix?

Also, battery in quick settings tiles is blue still.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 4

Yes, I have the same issue.
Netflix does however work just fine on my S3 4G running CyanogenMod 11 (which happens to be the device I'm usually using for Netflix with Chromecast anyway).


Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to bjarnehe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes