5,598,086 Members 41,453 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unlock bootloader for a COSMOTE Sony Xperia SP

Tip us?
 
Stellar1
Old
#1  
Stellar1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CORFU

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Unlock bootloader for a COSMOTE Sony Xperia SP

Recently, dear Santa Claus found out that I was a nice kid this year (like all others) and he decided to give me a nice SP in advance. Because im a very ''curious'' person, i want to know, if i can unlock the bootloader of my SP, in order to be happy to download all the goodies uploaded here.


CAN SOMEBODY HELP ME ???
 
Stellar1
Old
#2  
Stellar1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CORFU

 
DONATE TO ME
Cosmote is a company in greece, so this thread caters to greeks mainly, but help from everywhere is accepted
 
Hamza Murad
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 171
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Lahore
In the stock dialer dial
*#*#7378423#*#*
Go to service info then configuration.
Look under rooting status

Sent from my LT22i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Stellar1
Old
#4  
Stellar1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CORFU

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hamza Murad View Post
In the stock dialer dial
*#*#7378423#*#*
Go to service info then configuration.
Look under rooting status

Sent from my LT22i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
will it work for this company ? Because other companies dont allow the unlock, thats why im asking
 
Hamza Murad
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 171
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Lahore
if bootloader unlock says yes then you can unlock
just remember to backup TA before unlocking
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Murad For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adryanodej
Old
#6  
adryanodej's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 205
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Dej, Cluj-Napoca
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stellar1 View Post
will it work for this company ? Because other companies dont allow the unlock, thats why im asking
I`m on COSMOTE too , but i`m from romania but my xperia is unbranded... if the phone is branded on cosmote i think you can not unlock the bootloader.. but that depends ..
just dial *#*#7378423#*#* go to service info then configuration and look there your bootloader unloked status is yes or no .. that`s very simple..
 
jackaros
Old
#7  
jackaros's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 339
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Kavala

 
DONATE TO ME
I have Vodafone and i live in Greece but i had no problem unlocking the bootloader because my phone is not branded.
Press the code to see if you can unlock the bootloader and then if it says yes keep the IMEI code of your device.This code is 15 digits long.
Then you go here http://unlockbootloader.sonymobile.com/ and you type your name and your IMEI (only 14 out of 15 digits).
At last you will receive a code that you use to unlock the bootloader using flashtool.
If I helped spam that "Thanks" button

Phone :Xperia SP
Android Version : 4.3
Kernel:Stock .266 Kernel with CWM rootable by Doomlord
Rom: Stock
Bootloader:Unlocked
The Following User Says Thank You to jackaros For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stellar1
Old
#8  
Stellar1's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: CORFU

 
DONATE TO ME
love u man ,thanks a lot, h alliws poly

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes