FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

Moto G KitKat OTA Europe

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By jujuc, Member on 2nd January 2014, 01:05 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th January 2014, 04:55 PM |#81  
Phantom Pt. II's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
Donate to Me
More
You never know, maybe they're squeezing in a quick extra update to the camera. Maybe not
 
 
6th January 2014, 04:56 PM |#82  
eoinzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
As long as they fix the parsing error, then I'm happy.
The Following User Says Thank You to eoinzy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 05:03 PM |#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eoinzy

As long as they fix the parsing error, then I'm happy.

If you factory reset, boot up the phone, don't touch the motorola privacy thing yet, and don't login to your Google account. Go to Security, disable verify and enable unknown sources. Now go and disable motorola privacy. You can now login to Google, hopefully no more parsing error.
6th January 2014, 05:07 PM |#84  
eoinzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Ye I tried the factory reset a few weeks ago. I'm not prepared to reset again.
The South American software has this issue fixed without resetting or changing settings, so I am hoping the fix just comes in the EU release.
6th January 2014, 06:34 PM |#85  
neowlchaz's Avatar
Member
Flag Greenford, London
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys, I think the SFR Moto Gs have a carrier based ROM. This would explain why there's only the one confirmation of the 4.4.2 ROM in the wild, and why the build in the SFR screenshots appears to have a different build number to that specified by Motorola on the update page.

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
6th January 2014, 09:04 PM |#86  
Benowit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amiens
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neowlchaz

why the build in the SFR screenshots appears to have a different build number to that specified by Motorola on the update page.

It's not build number but the firmware version
6th January 2014, 09:05 PM |#87  
michalurban's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Prague
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
It would be weird if a carrier rom had arrived before a "stock" one ...
6th January 2014, 09:09 PM |#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I just received OTA 4.4.2!
I have german version througd amazon.de
The Following User Says Thank You to vandermark For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 09:11 PM |#89  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,774
 
More
Yup, its on in Germany. Haven`t gotten a notification myself yet but got this screenshot from a German android site. We should get it very soon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-06-22-04-26.png
Views:	588
Size:	110.9 KB
ID:	2498878  
Last edited by gee2012; 6th January 2014 at 09:19 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 09:12 PM |#90  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I also just recived an update to 4.4.2. I actually did not start it ... can you tell me how ich could maybe get the link or something like that ?
(German one bought by amazon.de)
The Following User Says Thank You to Floechen95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2014, 09:13 PM |#91  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vandermark

I just received OTA 4.4.2!
I have german version througd amazon.de

I also have the german device from amazon.de but no update yet. Can you confirm this via screenshot?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes