5,606,465 Members 33,162 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bricked LG G2

Tip us?
 
maxime4611
Old
(Last edited by maxime4611; 2nd January 2014 at 04:09 PM.) Reason: add informations
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: eVREUX
Unhappy Bricked LG G2

Hello
I seriously need help because i think that my LG G2 D802E10 is bricked.

I tried to flash my LG with TWRP with the Malladus ROM.
But i was stuck on fastboot: processing commands for 30 minutes.

When i restarted my LG, i get the same code:
[780] Fastboot mode started
[830] udc_start()
[1000] - reset -
[1010] - portchange -
[1020] -reset -
[1030] - portchange -
[51540] fastboot: processing commands


I tried to reinstall the stock ROM with the R&D test tool , but i get stuck 49% COM4

16:49:01 : #################################################
16:49:01 : Indirect Internal / PC to Phone send end
16:49:21 : wParam : 13, lParam = 46
16:49:41 : wParam : 13, lParam = 47
16:50:03 : wParam : 100, lParam = 3146241
16:50:03 : MODEL DLL Event : (100, 3146241)
16:50:03 : Step : TYPE_WPARAM_UPGRADE_ERROR
16:50:03 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
16:50:03 : _DetachDLL Call
16:50:08 : _DetachDLL Call End
16:50:08 : Page_Error κԴϴ
16:50:08 : Retry κԴϴ

What should i do ?
 
Hazard17
Old
#2  
Hazard17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 219
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gdańsk
Try to do it on another computer or another system . For example Windows XP.

Does download mode work?
 
maxime4611
Old
(Last edited by maxime4611; 2nd January 2014 at 05:44 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: eVREUX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hazard17 View Post
Try to do it on another computer or another system . For example Windows XP.

Does download mode work?
I don"t have xp in my house, but i'll try on another computer.

Yes download mode works
 
GTMoraes
Old
#4  
GTMoraes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 625
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Recife
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxime4611 View Post
Hello
I seriously need help because i think that my LG G2 D802E10 is bricked.

I tried to flash my LG with TWRP with the Malladus ROM.
But i was stuck on fastboot: processing commands for 30 minutes.

When i restarted my LG, i get the same code:
[780] Fastboot mode started
[830] udc_start()
[1000] - reset -
[1010] - portchange -
[1020] -reset -
[1030] - portchange -
[51540] fastboot: processing commands


I tried to reinstall the stock ROM with the R&D test tool , but i get stuck 49% COM4

16:49:01 : #################################################
16:49:01 : Indirect Internal / PC to Phone send end
16:49:21 : wParam : 13, lParam = 46
16:49:41 : wParam : 13, lParam = 47
16:50:03 : wParam : 100, lParam = 3146241
16:50:03 : MODEL DLL Event : (100, 3146241)
16:50:03 : Step : TYPE_WPARAM_UPGRADE_ERROR
16:50:03 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
16:50:03 : _DetachDLL Call
16:50:08 : _DetachDLL Call End
16:50:08 : Page_Error κԴϴ
16:50:08 : Retry κԴϴ

What should i do ?
Never, never, never, EVER take the phone off the cable while it does something in the recovery. Leave it running there for a whole day before disconnecting. G2 is a tad slow in some spots (to Clear Cache, for example).
Did you install the proper LG G2 Drivers?
That last two lines looks nasty, with some creepy corruption. Did you try to install TWRP again with a different computer? Are you sure you're flashing the correct TWRP for your model? Unfortunately, they're all called "LG G2", but models do differ.

Good luck

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTMoraes View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cronis View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by anuraj1 View Post
I think we're all just frustrated with the lack of information. My F5 key is worn out and my finger is worn out from mashing it.
lol i just realized F5 reloads the page
how did you manage to register here
----
Nexus 7 FLO ~~~~ (PureSpeed X 4.4 (RIP)) SlimKat 4.4.2 + Faux123 Kernel
LG G2 D805 ~~~~~ G-Flex ROM + dozens of Xposed modules!
 
Hazard17
Old
#5  
Hazard17's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 219
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Gdańsk
Download is the mode, which allow you to flash stock ROM (KDZ file) via R&D Tool. Tourn off your phone, and plug it in PC, at the next hold Volume+ (or Vol+ and Power).



Wysłane za pomocą LG G2 przez TWRP

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Wysłane za pomocą LG G2 przez TWRP
 
maxime4611
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: eVREUX
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTMoraes View Post
Never, never, never, EVER take the phone off the cable while it does something in the recovery. Leave it running there for a whole day before disconnecting. G2 is a tad slow in some spots (to Clear Cache, for example).
Did you install the proper LG G2 Drivers?
That last two lines looks nasty, with some creepy corruption. Did you try to install TWRP again with a different computer? Are you sure you're flashing the correct TWRP for your model? Unfortunately, they're all called "LG G2", but models do differ.

Good luck
Tried this post : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2449670
Don"t understand anything. When i try to push anything with the adb, it says "error: device not found"
 
GTMoraes
Old
(Last edited by GTMoraes; 2nd January 2014 at 06:04 PM.)
#7  
GTMoraes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 625
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Recife
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxime4611 View Post
Tried this post : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2449670
Don"t understand anything. When i try to push anything with the adb, it says "error: device not found"
ADB only works when you're inside the Android with Debugging enabled OR when you're in a custom recovery such as CWM or TWRP.
IF above conditions are fulfilled, you don't have your device drivers and/or your USB connector/cable is broken/flawed. Open up the Device Manager and check if your device is recognized.

Also, on that thread you linked, take a good, hard, fine look in the 6th line of the first post!
ALWAYS read everything fully before doing something you're not used to

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTMoraes View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cronis View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by anuraj1 View Post
I think we're all just frustrated with the lack of information. My F5 key is worn out and my finger is worn out from mashing it.
lol i just realized F5 reloads the page
how did you manage to register here
----
Nexus 7 FLO ~~~~ (PureSpeed X 4.4 (RIP)) SlimKat 4.4.2 + Faux123 Kernel
LG G2 D805 ~~~~~ G-Flex ROM + dozens of Xposed modules!
 
maxime4611
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: eVREUX
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTMoraes View Post
ADB only works when you're inside the Android with Debugging enabled OR when you're in a custom recovery such as CWM or TWRP.
IF above conditions are fulfilled, you don't have your device drivers and/or your USB connector/cable is broken/flawed. Open up the Device Manager and check if your device is recognized.

Also, on that thread you linked, take a good, hard, fine look in the 6th line of the first post!
ALWAYS read everything fully before doing something you're not used to
I've USB modem phone ADB port in the device manager.
But when i boot to download mode i've nothing.
 
maxime4611
Old
(Last edited by maxime4611; 2nd January 2014 at 07:23 PM.)
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: eVREUX
I've found this:
http://optimusforums.com/threads/gui...32/#post-10781

I've exactly the same error at the 2nd post, but there's not the proper D802.TOT file that i need ...


EDIT :

YEAH I'VE RECOVERED MY PHONE AFTER 9H OF PROBLEM
I'm D80210E and tried to reinstall the ROM with the D80210E.kdz.
Never worked, i was always stucked at 49%.
So i restarted the LG User Support Tool and clicked here on the highlights line :



The recovery pass through 49 % ... Then my LG G2 rebooted, Orange operator logo ... And it worked !
I'm now on D80210B.

Thank you anyway for all the help that you gave me.
And have a great day;
 
Partager.info
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jan 2013
Good
You can update your topic to [SOLVED] this may help other people.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more