5,604,122 Members 48,544 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Modified system after update?

Tip us?
 
mr.megi
Old
#1  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Modified system after update?

Since I got the latest 4.3 update and when I search for new updates it says that phone is modified even though I havent dont anything with it.
Any idea what could cause this? And do you think it will be a problem for upcoming updates?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-02-18-20-38.png
Views:	475
Size:	133.6 KB
ID:	2489730   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-02-18-20-49.png
Views:	472
Size:	207.9 KB
ID:	2489731  
 
Joku1981
Old
#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.megi View Post
Since I got the latest 4.3 update and when I search for new updates it says that phone is modified even though I havent dont anything with it.
Any idea what could cause this? And do you think it will be a problem for upcoming updates?
Conect it to Kies 3 and make us a screenshot too pls for identify the problem

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
mr.megi
Old
#3  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
Conect it to Kies 3 and make us a screenshot too pls for identify the problem
Here is a screenshot. There isnt anything unusual about it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	37
Size:	19.3 KB
ID:	2489991  
 
Joku1981
Old
#4  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.megi View Post
Since I got the latest 4.3 update and when I search for new updates it says that phone is modified even though I havent dont anything with it.
Any idea what could cause this? And do you think it will be a problem for upcoming updates?
Is ur phone rooted?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
mr.megi
Old
#5  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
Is ur phone rooted?
No, it isnt.
I havent modded it or anything

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
 
Joku1981
Old
(Last edited by Joku1981; 2nd January 2014 at 08:08 PM.)
#6  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.megi View Post
No, it isnt.
I havent modded it or anything

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
I am researching about it coz i have a friend with same problem. The unique option u have now is update it by Kies 3.

EDIT: If u wanna try make a Factory reset.
  1. Make a SD Internal memory backup before do this process
  2. From your home screen press the apps icon in the lower right corner.
  3. Find and press the settings icon.
  4. In the upper end of the screen press the accounts tab.
  5. in the bottom of the next screen press the Backup and reset button.
  6. Press the factory data reset.
  7. Read the info on your cell phone screen and hit Reset device.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
mr.megi
Old
#7  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
I am researching about it coz i have a friend with same problem. The unique option u have now is update it by Kies 3.

EDIT: If u wanna try make a Factory reset.
  1. Make a SD Internal memory backup before do this process
  2. From your home screen press the apps icon in the lower right corner.
  3. Find and press the settings icon.
  4. In the upper end of the screen press the accounts tab.
  5. in the bottom of the next screen press the Backup and reset button.
  6. Press the factory data reset.
  7. Read the info on your cell phone screen and hit Reset device.
Is it only the reset that can fix it?

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
 
Joku1981
Old
#8  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.megi View Post
Is it only the reset that can fix it?

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
If u didnt modify ur phone (root, custom recovery, kernel) the problem can be in the update. The factory reset clean all system and recovery it clean. Atm i dont see any solution more coz i supose u dont wanna void ur warranty

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
 
mr.megi
Old
#9  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981 View Post
If u didnt modify ur phone (root, custom recovery, kernel) the problem can be in the update. The factory reset clean all system and recovery it clean. Atm i dont see any solution more coz i supose u dont wanna void ur warranty
Did the reset help your friend?

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
 
mr.megi
Old
#10  
mr.megi's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 856
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Its fixed now. I just toke out the battery out while it was on. Toke out the sim card too, started it without the sim. Than just set in the sim again. Now I get the message that I have the latest version installed

Skickat från min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more