5,605,438 Members 43,477 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][11/21][Rogers] - Stock Root I317MVLALJ2 - Odex or De-Odex!

Tip us?
 
scrosler
Old
(Last edited by scrosler; 21st November 2012 at 10:51 AM.)
#1  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47357
Posts: 21,906
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up [ROM][11/21][Rogers] - Stock Root I317MVLALJ2 - Odex or De-Odex!

This is your basic Stock Rooted ROM

Based off Rogers release - I317MVLALJ2

Features
  • De-Odex
  • Zip Aligned
  • Insecure boot.img / adb as root
  • init.d support
  • Great for building your own ROM

Thanks to turilo for dumping this before it became available as an Odin TAR!





Download HERE

Please hit Thanks




The Following 24 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scrosler
Old
#2  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47357
Posts: 21,906
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Sharing Policy
  • The spirit of Open Source is to share your knowledge and files with the rest of the world so they can improve on what you do when possible. This is also my philosophy and I would never compromise that!
  • You are free to use this ROM or any part of this ROM any way you like as long as you give a link back to this thread or my website, www.scottsroms.com
  • Do not use my work if you cannot give proper credits!
  • Consider this your permission! Please do not PM me asking if its OK to build off this ROM. Permission granted!
  • However this does not include my CleanROM series of ROMS. Please do not use those without contacting me first!
  • This ROM is not a CleanROM. Its a stock rooted and all yours!
 
mrakifa
Old
#3  
mrakifa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 847
Join Date: Mar 2011
Does this rom show "LtE" when connected to lte? Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
 
scrosler
Old
#4  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47357
Posts: 21,906
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrakifa View Post
Does this rom show "LtE" when connected to lte? Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
Whatever the Rogers device shows when connected to LTE will show on this ROM.

The files are unmodified (other than zipaligned) and no changes have been made to the framework.

If you flashed this ROM you should, in theory, have a ROM that acts just like a Rogers device fresh out the box. With the exception of beiong pre-rooted of course.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Warren87
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 532
Join Date: May 2012
Very good job, thank you.
I’ve learned… That life is like a roll of toilet paper. The closer it gets to the end, the faster it goes.
 
scrosler
Old
#6  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47357
Posts: 21,906
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Your Welcome!
 
turilo
Old
#7  
turilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,213
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton,Ont

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrakifa View Post
Does this rom show "LtE" when connected to lte? Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
yes it will show LTE when connected
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to turilo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scrosler
Old
#8  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 47357
Posts: 21,906
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo View Post
yes it will show LTE when connected
Thanks again!
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
force70
Old
#9  
force70's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 955
Posts: 2,048
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: toronto
been looking at buying my buddies Note but hes already running a custom ROM and I dont think he backed up his orig ROM.

standard wipe and format good enough or do I need to flash back to stock firmware and then flash this?

Any particular G-apps required for this (some ROMS are so particular on this)?

thanks,

Joe.
RESISTANCE IS FUTILE.


Current devices :S4, Note 3, G2
 
turilo
Old
#10  
turilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 652
Posts: 2,213
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton,Ont

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by force70 View Post
been looking at buying my buddies Note but hes already running a custom ROM and I dont think he backed up his orig ROM.

standard wipe and format good enough or do I need to flash back to stock firmware and then flash this?

Any particular G-apps required for this (some ROMS are so particular on this)?

thanks,

Joe.
just flash and your good

The Following User Says Thank You to turilo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes