5,597,138 Members 44,052 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help with installing a new ROM and making the phone faster!

Tip us?

Blackdavid
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Help with installing a new ROM and making the phone faster!

Hello. I would like to start this thread by saying that i'm a noob in phones and computers in general. So please talk with me like you are talking to a kid.
Now, lets get to the point.
I want to install a ROM on my LG p500 optimus one, any ''newer'' rom will do its job. Now i have rooted the phone(I think) and it was previously installed with 2.3.3 android, and I would like to have a link or a tutorial on precisely how to install it. I mean like 4.3.3 or any newer updates, but the condition is that the phone has to work, everything that works now has to work on the other ROM.

Also, I read somewhere, that some ROM's make your phone perform faster, do you think thats true? And can you show me a tutorial that meets the conditions in bold that i wrote previously?

chdaditya
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Please read the following thread to install Kitkat android 4.4.2 which is a smooth ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2589303

But wifi tethering is not working

akiratoriyama
Old
Thanks Meter 475

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdavid View Post
Hello. I would like to start this thread by saying that i'm a noob in phones and computers in general. So please talk with me like you are talking to a kid.
I want to install a ROM on my LG p500 optimus one, any ''newer'' rom will do its job. Now i have rooted the phone(I think) and it was previously installed with 2.3.3 android, and I would like to have a link or a tutorial on precisely how to install it. I mean like 4.3.3 or any newer updates, but the condition is that the phone has to work, everything that works now has to work on the other ROM.