5,599,478 Members 39,391 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Steps needed to ROOT Android CMP748

Tip us?
 
happy420
Old
#1  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
Tablet [Q] Steps needed to ROOT Android CMP748

I bought a android tablet and it kinda blows at the moment. It is a
Android CMP748, android 4.1.1, kernel 3.0.36+ builder at server#1 WED APR 3.
Looking to Root it and need help with step and or guidance with help to get it done.

Thank you to anyone that can help.
 
happy420
Old
#2  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
Still need help with this also I found out it is a rockchip 2928 as well if this helps.

Sent from my C5170 using xda app-developers app
 
Trozzul
Old
#3  
Trozzul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy420 View Post
I bought a android tablet and it kinda blows at the moment. It is a
Android CMP748, android 4.1.1, kernel 3.0.36+ builder at server#1 WED APR 3.
Looking to Root it and need help with step and or guidance with help to get it done.

Thank you to anyone that can help.
Try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460
"A man chooses, a slave obeys." - Andrew Ryan


Samsung Galaxy S4
Rom: Stock (4.2.2)

Rom: Cyanogemod 10.1.3 (4.2.2)
Asus Nexus 7
Rom: Stock (4.4.2) Broken Digitizer, any recommendations on amazon?
Chromecast
Rom: Stock
The Following User Says Thank You to Trozzul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
happy420
Old
#4  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you for the link. I am still a little confused on the steps. I have done the easy roots
Iike At&t GS2 and two tablets. With a one click root and switch ROMs. I am only now starting to learn to do this.
I will keep trying and any help would still be great.
 
happy420
Old
#5  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
I bricked my **** and i will pay anyone to fix it!!

It can find a chip set and stops
 
Trozzul
Old
#6  
Trozzul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy420 View Post
I bricked my **** and i will pay anyone to fix it!!

It can find a chip set and stops
im sorry to hear that you bricked your tab im feeling kinda guilty was it the tool i showed you?
"A man chooses, a slave obeys." - Andrew Ryan


Samsung Galaxy S4
Rom: Stock (4.2.2)

Rom: Cyanogemod 10.1.3 (4.2.2)
Asus Nexus 7
Rom: Stock (4.4.2) Broken Digitizer, any recommendations on amazon?
Chromecast
Rom: Stock
 
happy420
Old
#7  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trozzul View Post
im sorry to hear that you bricked your tab im feeling kinda guilty was it the tool i showed you?
IT was that link, but it my fault =. I should have read and then did it. but any help would still be great

What i need is the firmware for it now.
 
Trozzul
Old
#8  
Trozzul's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy420 View Post
IT was that link, but it my fault =. I should have read and then did it. but any help would still be great

What i need is the firmware for it now.
alright first things first are you able to get into recovery or anything?
"A man chooses, a slave obeys." - Andrew Ryan


Samsung Galaxy S4
Rom: Stock (4.2.2)

Rom: Cyanogemod 10.1.3 (4.2.2)
Asus Nexus 7
Rom: Stock (4.4.2) Broken Digitizer, any recommendations on amazon?
Chromecast
Rom: Stock
 
happy420
Old
#9  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
I can still get into the tablet through the usb. I even have a flash copy or back up of the system .img. I used a sdcard program to copy system files. I will look ups its name.
As for USB I can use a program called rockchip flasher and another one I again will look up. To upload the .IMG on to it. But other then that the screen stays black and nothing works. I asked icraigs company for help on downliads

Sent from my C5170 using xda app-developers app
 
happy420
Old
(Last edited by happy420; 3rd August 2013 at 04:54 AM.)
#10  
happy420's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Greater NW

 
DONATE TO ME
I need a copy of someone with the same tablet ,img and cmw. Check to see if it is the same please and it will help me out a lot. Thank you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes