5,593,458 Members 37,365 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.4.2] CyanogenMod 11.0 - Wingray Stingray Everest - bigPart

Tip us?
 
gibbs1984
Old
#101  
gibbs1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,304
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hemel Hempstead (North West London)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xyrcncp View Post
I'll admit that I was iffy about repartitioning my Xoom, but after doing so and flashing CM11...holy crap! What a difference, it's like a totally different tablet now!



Here as in this thread or here as in XDA? AFAIK an "official" CM ROM doesn't have the option to move the buttons, but other devs using CM as a base have made those tweaks available.
It was in this thread but I realise now it was a screenshot of his 4.1.2 ROM, nevermind I suppose it's time to move with the times

Must agree with your above comment too, it's like another tablet now. Was thinking about getting a new tablet as my Xoom on 4.2.2 was pretty slow and Larry but now it's flying along.
HTC One (M8)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 5.0
Android: 4.4.2
Sense: 6
Kernel: Stock
Firmware: TBC
Hboot: TBC
CID: TBC

Motorola Xoom 32gb (+32gb SD Card) UK WiFi Only
ROM: CyanogenMod 11.0 - Wingray
Build: 11-20140203-UNOFFICIAL-2235+0100-wingray
Android: 4.4.2

 
scoobaspeaz
Old
#102  
scoobaspeaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 427
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dubuque
Quote:
Originally Posted by gibbs1984 View Post
It was in this thread but I realise now it was a screenshot of his 4.1.2 ROM, nevermind I suppose it's time to move with the times

Must agree with your above comment too, it's like another tablet now. Was thinking about getting a new tablet as my Xoom on 4.2.2 was pretty slow and Larry but now it's flying along.
My Xoom is choppy as crap. How did you make it fly?

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

Motorola Moto X: Stock Android 4.4.2 with Xposed framework
Motorola Droid Razr HD MAXX: CyanogenMod 11
------------
Tablet:
Motorola Xoom LTE: CM11
Nook Color: CM10
Nook Tablet: CM 10
------------
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. - Albert Einstein
 
notbrodie
Old
#103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 592
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobaspeaz View Post
My Xoom is choppy as crap. How did you make it fly?

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
cpu governor to ondemand, set up_threshold to 90, overclock to 1.4ghz or higher

also, setting animation duration to 2x makes everything feel smoother

Sent from my Xoom
Hammerhead | Anchovy | Wingray
The Following User Says Thank You to notbrodie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scoobaspeaz
Old
#104  
scoobaspeaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 427
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dubuque
Quote:
Originally Posted by notbrodie View Post
cpu governor to ondemand, set up_threshold to 90, overclock to 1.4ghz or higher

also, setting animation duration to 2x makes everything feel smoother

Sent from my Xoom
Do you have the stingray? If so does your Xoom find service with your provider or does it day searching for service.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

Motorola Moto X: Stock Android 4.4.2 with Xposed framework
Motorola Droid Razr HD MAXX: CyanogenMod 11
------------
Tablet:
Motorola Xoom LTE: CM11
Nook Color: CM10
Nook Tablet: CM 10
------------
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. - Albert Einstein
 
notbrodie
Old
#105  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 592
Posts: 1,626
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobaspeaz View Post
Do you have the stingray? If so does your Xoom find service with your provider or does it day searching for service.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
nope, sorry. wingray here

Sent from my Xoom
Hammerhead | Anchovy | Wingray
 
pots22
Old
#106  
pots22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 209
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Stara Zagora

 
DONATE TO ME
Default CM 11 Official

A CM10.1 wingray nightly from today,
Smell an official CM11 in few moments?
MOTOROLA XOOM MZ601 (KitKat 4.4.2 Omni)

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE GT-S5830 (KitKat 4.4.2 Cooper)


 
gibbs1984
Old
#107  
gibbs1984's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 1,304
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hemel Hempstead (North West London)
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobaspeaz View Post
My Xoom is choppy as crap. How did you make it fly?

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Overclocked to 1.4ghz, reduced animation and using Apex Launcher although GEL is really smooth I just don't like the app drawer, doesn't seem like it was made for tablets.
HTC One (M8)
ROM: Android Revolution HD 5.0
Android: 4.4.2
Sense: 6
Kernel: Stock
Firmware: TBC
Hboot: TBC
CID: TBC

Motorola Xoom 32gb (+32gb SD Card) UK WiFi Only
ROM: CyanogenMod 11.0 - Wingray
Build: 11-20140203-UNOFFICIAL-2235+0100-wingray
Android: 4.4.2

 
TheMan0790
Old
#108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 307
Posts: 674
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pots22 View Post
A CM10.1 wingray nightly from today,
Smell an official CM11 in few moments?
The CM team dropped official support for the XOOM at CM10.1, so there will not be an official CM11 nightly coming out. Only way will be through devs and threads like this one. At least, I'm pretty sure this is the case...

Break me off a piece of that Kit-Kat ROM!
 
Alxoom33
Old
#109  
Alxoom33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 871
Join Date: May 2011
Are quick settings,I.e. tiles activated. Only have 2 or 3

Sent from my Xoom Wifi using Tapatalk
Xoom WiFi l Xooming along on Big Part CM11 and Omni.
Thanks to the Big Part Team @Schischu @reljumy @runandhide05, BRD, TDR Dream and SH.
Phones: O Droid --> Retired
Droid Bionic l --> Retired
Samsung S4 SCH I-545
running smooth with GPE Official Google Edition and whizzing on Hyperdrive and ECHO Roms with ktoonsez awsome kernels

Thanks to @sbreen94, @Danvh, @jkruse, @Freidrich420 and Echo Team!


If I have helped you out, please remember to hit the thanks button!
 
ronvanv
Old
#110  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 45
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alxoom33 View Post
Are quick settings,I.e. tiles activated. Only have 2 or 3

Sent from my Xoom Wifi using Tapatalk
Yes. You can add more under settings/interface

The Following User Says Thank You to ronvanv For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes