Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Is there anyway to change resolution?

OP zanini007

22nd March 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #1  
zanini007's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bauru
Thanks Meter: 16
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Is there any way to change the resolution of the phone without changing rom?
23rd March 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #2  
HellBoy.007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanini007

Is there any way to change the resolution of the phone without changing rom?

Try this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...lution_changer

Pretty handy for playing heavy games.
4th May 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #3  
zanini007's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bauru
Thanks Meter: 16
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellBoy.007

Try this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...lution_changer

Pretty handy for playing heavy games.

"Requires root on Android 4.3 and higher."

This phone is android 4.1

Any other sugestion?
30th May 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanini007

"Requires root on Android 4.3 and higher."

This phone is android 4.1

Any other sugestion?

If you need a program that could change the resolutions of games, there's GLTools. Of course you need root, but it works on our device. Remember that some games will act up if you give them a low resolution environment though (best example is Sonic Racing Transformed; absolutely unplayable at lower resolutions achieved by GLTools).

Its free here on XDA, but otherwise paid on Google Play.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes