FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Soak test v2

106 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By justpastfinish, Senior Member on 5th January 2014, 06:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th January 2014, 07:29 PM |#61  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoDrtRider

Yes...

Screenshot please of the build info
 
 
11th January 2014, 07:38 PM |#62  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake

Screenshot please of the build info

11th January 2014, 07:40 PM |#63  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnoDrtRider

Well that is a huge let down. I was hoping for a new build, specifically a new radio to address some issues with using the phone on T-Mobile. Looks like they did indeed just tweak the update script, or not change anything at all.
12th January 2014, 02:23 AM |#64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
will give it a try . thanks for ur help
12th January 2014, 05:55 AM |#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
can someone pm me the file, please? Thanks.
12th January 2014, 02:12 PM |#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake

Well that is a huge let down. I was hoping for a new build, specifically a new radio to address some issues with using the phone on T-Mobile. Looks like they did indeed just tweak the update script, or not change anything at all.

That makes sense. Otherwise they'd have to develop an OTA to bring the people already updated to KK up to this level. It's a lot smarter to get everybody at one build and then update that.

Of course, I'm not sure that Verizon gives a rat's ass about using the phone on T-Mobile anyway...
13th January 2014, 12:22 AM |#67  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
For those of you in this soak with access to the soak forums, can you let them know about the radio issue? Specifically the no calls/text while on a GSM LTE such as tmobil/att

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
13th January 2014, 12:52 AM |#68  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake

For those of you in this soak with access to the soak forums, can you let them know about the radio issue? Specifically the no calls/text while on a GSM LTE such as tmobil/att

Maxx'd out Kit Kat

I would imagine the reason It doesn't work is because either there is no radio for Sprints voice/text cell network or it is not turned on. The Droids are a Verizon exclusive. I'm sure they don't care that the phone does not work 100% on a competitors network and even if Motorola cared Verizon would never allow the radio for another network to be turned on.

BTW Just did the final survey... looks like the soak is over.
I don't know about anyone else but my phone works great on KK
13th January 2014, 12:55 AM |#69  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
Donate to Me
More
The radios are already turned on by law. And we are taking about TMo. I can use them as it is. It's a hand off issue. This bug was introduced in 4.4

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
13th January 2014, 03:27 PM |#70  
Senior Member
Flag Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake

The radios are already turned on by law. And we are taking about TMo. I can use them as it is. It's a hand off issue. This bug was introduced in 4.4

Maxx'd out Kit Kat

I'm not a lawyer but I'll take your word for it that they are "turned on by law". However....so what? The radios being on doesn't mean Motorola has to "fix" it to actually work on a carrier other than the one that sold it. They probably don't even consider this a bug and if they do I can't see them giving any kind of priority to it...or care. Hope it works for you but when you go down this road, by definition you end up pretty much on your own.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes