Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 52,699 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Droid Ultra Straight Talk

Tip us?

eek88dj
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Default Droid Ultra Straight Talk

I read some threads some droids it can be done to I didn't see any for the Ultra. Can it be done? I know its unlocked international but not US I guess not sure. Verizon says it not but I know they don't want me to leave their high prices. I know I got a global setting in the mobile networks settings. I was told if I used straight talk all I have would be talk and text which it be ok for now but I guess I can change the APN setting give me 3G now with the Sim card it a nano or mirco chip? I want to make sure I can do this...if I have no data it ok I got WiFi everywhere I go... Please help with this I'm new at this I'm learning lol...any info I would really appreciate it. Thank you..

nathanalanlister
Old
Thanks Meter 4
I am using a droid MAXX now and GSM SIMs are no longer recognized. Using retail non developer edition and unroofed

Sent from my XT1080 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nathanalanlister For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

kuz142
Old
Thanks Meter 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by eek88dj View Post