[MOD][KK] Enable H and H+ icons

35 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
By ilovetorresmo, Member on 7th January 2014, 04:15 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This mod will enable HSPA and HSPA+ data icons on status bar of Stock US 4.4.2 or UK 4.4.2.
Instructions: Backup your systemui.apk and systemui.odex on /system/priv-app/. Move systemui.apk to /system/priv-app/ and set permissions to rw-r--r--


Hit thanks if useful!
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.52 MB, 1546 views)
Last edited by ilovetorresmo; 7th January 2014 at 10:57 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to ilovetorresmo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th January 2014, 03:25 PM |#2  
monchee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Angeles City
Thanks Meter: 40
Does this fix the bug where in you flash the US Moto G Kitkat Rom to the international Moto G wherein it only shows 3G?
7th January 2014, 03:58 PM |#3  
a4t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
I just tried this MOD, since my motoG already upgraded to KK 4.4.2, but using repackaged ROM from josalaito.. but it's force closed all the time 😪

Luckily I already made systemUI backup and reflash back that zip to restore and everything's back to normal.

Is this MOD compatible with josalaito custom ROM or not?

sent from motoG kitkat 4.4.2
7th January 2014, 05:20 PM |#4  
plmiller0905's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Janesville,Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 247
So how do one revert back to the stock 3G icon if they so wish?

sent from my little big Moto G
7th January 2014, 06:26 PM |#5  
Oh, forgot to add a line on updater-script to delete systemui.odex. Will udpate as soon as I get home. I use josalaito's rom and it works.

Just extract the apk and move to /system/priv-app/, set permissions to rw-r--r-- and delete systemui.odex
8th January 2014, 12:32 PM |#6  
a4t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
Still not working.. FCing all the time, even odex already removed.

sent from motoG kitkat 4.4.2
8th January 2014, 02:36 PM |#7  
Thanks Meter: 21
Same for me. Using 4.4.2 us on UK 16gig moto, boot loader unlocked n rooted. Force close system ui every time.
8th January 2014, 05:35 PM |#8  
Did you guys tried to wipe dalvik cache and reboot? It works fine on mine and on my friend Lucas' Moto G
8th January 2014, 06:40 PM |#9  
Flag South Carolina
Thanks Meter: 24
Worked perfectly for me. Just flashed and rebooted. Didn't need to wipe anything.
9th January 2014, 04:57 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Bogotá
Thanks Meter: 46
Worked for me, but not change 3G to H+, now only show H+.

Obviously is better now. Thanks.
Last edited by kykemejia; 9th January 2014 at 05:00 AM. Reason: Correction
9th January 2014, 06:37 AM |#11  
Originally Posted by kykemejia

Worked for me, but not change 3G to H+, now only show H+.

Obviously is better now. Thanks.

That's because you are on an area that has HSPA+. If only 3G, it will show 3G, H, E...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes