Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cloud Search [Q] How to check for Fast Dormancy

OP nosklo

24th July 2012, 07:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Belo Horizonte
Thanks Meter: 82
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
How can I check if my operator supports Fast Dormancy? I want to do the check on my own, since there's no reliable source of information.
27th September 2012, 08:13 PM   |  #2  
NOMIOMI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abbottabad
Thanks Meter: 1,262
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
me too want to know about that ..will some one guide us?

thanks
21st November 2012, 03:31 PM   |  #3  
babylonbwoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here & There...
Thanks Meter: 130
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
No help ?!?

I've read that it can cause serious battery drain if it's enabled on the phone and not on the network.
The Following User Says Thank You to babylonbwoy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2013, 02:57 PM   |  #4  
abukad's Avatar
Member
Flag Durban
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
is this still a mystery??
The Following User Says Thank You to abukad For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 6
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
It looks like that or probably this thread is hidden, it is one of the most important information to know and I can tell you across where I live (United Arab Emirates) we have two mobile operators only (Etisalat + Du) and when I ask this question for all tiers (Customer service all the way up to chief GSM technicals they go like Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!!?? lol, I guess it's the biggest mystery everywhere
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
carrier, fast dormancy, information, operator
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes