Post Reply
Question

[Q] about the LG L7 P-714

2nd August 2013, 04:30 PM   |  #1  
kalel29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
hi i bought this phone yesterday,and i rooted it,with framaroot,and i want to know if there is a tutorial on how to install CWM,custom roms,kernels,and if i can unlock the bootloader maybe, i come from an old xperia X10 and this phone is highly customizable,but im having a bad time whit this new one LG L7.

thanks.
18th August 2013, 04:56 AM   |  #2  
raffles496's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
just we two
all perishes that, only you and me have this phone.

No CWM, no CM 10, no kernels and no nothing, cry cry xry. wait this change inside little time. greetings.

me comfort as root
21st November 2013, 08:58 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Unhappy Quisiera Instalar cwm Lg P714
YO tambien quisiera saber si hay aguna forma de instlar cwm en este celular y debloquear el bootload : (
21st November 2013, 11:39 PM   |  #4  
axelgrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucuman
Thanks Meter: 4
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LgMarlonP714

YO tambien quisiera saber si hay aguna forma de instlar cwm en este celular y debloquear el bootload : (

you must read the post above you. Says that not have nothing of developing even.... and you must write in english.
4th March 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I read this forums for a long long time, I never wrote or ask anything mainly because there is so many information on this forums that actually (if you read) you don't need to ask anything.

I will attempt to make my 1st room with this phone (LG-P714 aka L7X) because I have it, I like it and I remember many ppl asking for it.


Btw thx XDA for all this years
5th March 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #6  
kalel29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEALTH_NT

I read this forums for a long long time, I never wrote or ask anything mainly because there is so many information on this forums that actually (if you read) you don't need to ask anything.

I will attempt to make my 1st room with this phone (LG-P714 aka L7X) because I have it, I like it and I remember many ppl asking for it.


Btw thx XDA for all this years

like you said ,"if you read",now the question is ,how are you going to make a rom without a proper CWM recovery?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2413951
5th March 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalel29

like you said ,"if you read",now the question is ,how are you going to make a rom without a proper CWM recovery?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2413951

Yeah you are right there is no proper CWM for this model (far as I know) but I already install a CWM what doesn't work in the right way but I was able to backup my original rom and restore it when I made something wrong with my mods so at least is functional
5th March 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #8  
kalel29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEALTH_NT

Yeah you are right there is no proper CWM for this model (far as I know) but I already install a CWM what doesn't work in the right way but I was able to backup my original rom and restore it when I made something wrong with my mods so at least is functional

on your p714? is the one for the p715? cause i used that one and it casues random bootloops until you only get stucked in the bootanimation.
5th March 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalel29

on your p714? is the one for the p715? cause i used that one and it casues random bootloops until you only get stucked in the bootanimation.

It seems that the random loops happens if you play with cache and other stuff only, for backup and restore works fine. I guess we was using the same files, prolly will be a trouble when we attemp to install the new room cause we cannot clean cache etc etc but so far on my test is working fine and as long I don't use anything else than restore and backup on CWM works fine.

I using gscript in order to make work CWM
6th March 2014, 03:52 AM   |  #10  
kalel29's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 463
 
907 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by STEALTH_NT

It seems that the random loops happens if you play with cache and other stuff only, for backup and restore works fine. I guess we was using the same files, prolly will be a trouble when we attemp to install the new room cause we cannot clean cache etc etc but so far on my test is working fine and as long I don't use anything else than restore and backup on CWM works fine.

I using gscript in order to make work CWM

i did not used CWM recovery,for anything,didnt use the wipe cache or anything,after exiting CWM recovery,bootloops strated until i got stucked in the logo.

So even if you are using the one for the p715,in the same thread they say that its unstable and does not worth the risk,i hope you can find another way to make a CWM recovery for this model,cause the one thing thats holding me back its that the booloader its locked.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes