5,598,086 Members 42,919 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Ace III development

Tip us?
 
bagnz0r
Old
#1  
bagnz0r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2924
Posts: 724
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Szczecinek

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Ace III development

So Ace III has been released 2 days ago. Obviously I will be getting one whenever possible.
Let's start a development thread for this new device, shall we? Let the discussions roll.
http://bagnz0r.pl/ -- Check out my awesome blog!
 
michal89chz
Old
#2  
michal89chz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Manchester
eeee VideoCoreIV? ... **** that phone
20% performance gain to ace 2 and less compatibility in games...
But official JB on start...(mayby good one)
hmm I will go tomorrow to EE or Vodafone to see that phone.
 
bagnz0r
Old
#3  
bagnz0r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2924
Posts: 724
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Szczecinek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by michal89chz View Post
eeee VideoCoreIV? ... **** that phone
20% performance gain to ace 2 and less compatibility in games...
But official JB on start...(mayby good one)
hmm I will go tomorrow to EE or Vodafone to see that phone.
No it doesn't sport a Videocore IV GPU. It's powered by a variant of PowerVR SGX540.
Although I would be really much more happy if it was powered by Videocore IV. I have plenty of experience with this GPU from tinkering with RaspberryPi.
http://bagnz0r.pl/ -- Check out my awesome blog!
The Following User Says Thank You to bagnz0r For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michal89chz
Old
#4  
michal89chz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Manchester
Yeah VideoCoreIV is litle bit faster than Ace2 or SGS GPU but overal if someone have Ace 2,GPU performance on Ace 3 will be that same if there is sgx 540..heh
 
michal89chz
Old
#5  
michal89chz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Manchester
Or if this will be directly GPU from SGS then will be slower than mali400mp1...lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1374451494435.jpg
Views:	1530
Size:	54.1 KB
ID:	2133884  
The Following User Says Thank You to michal89chz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
str3tch72
Old
#6  
str3tch72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 463
Posts: 1,890
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lubartów
Mali is better, PowerVR is too old.
Galaxy Ace 2
Carbon
Stock CM Kernel
Xposed + GravityBox
Hard gamer on Android Devices!
I can help You, just PM me

http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/9991/45964.png
 
michal89chz
Old
#7  
michal89chz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 224
Posts: 1,330
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Manchester
Mali400mp1 is only litle bit faster SOMETIMES than Pover Vr SGX540 from first Galaxy S.
One thing is important. Ace 3 have in LTE version 1.2Ghz cpu...this is alot better than Ace 2 if CPU is good (freq. is not all)
 
str3tch72
Old
#8  
str3tch72's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 463
Posts: 1,890
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lubartów
Little bit is always better
Galaxy Ace 2
Carbon
Stock CM Kernel
Xposed + GravityBox
Hard gamer on Android Devices!
I can help You, just PM me

http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/9991/45964.png
 
bagnz0r
Old
#9  
bagnz0r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2924
Posts: 724
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Szczecinek

 
DONATE TO ME
I wonder what the SoC is.
http://bagnz0r.pl/ -- Check out my awesome blog!
 
axelroll
Old
#10  
axelroll's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Culiacan
Quote:
Originally Posted by bagnz0r View Post
I wonder what the SoC is.
But you´ll continue Developing for Ace 2, no?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes