5,599,033 Members 31,590 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Whatsapp and whatsapp+ resolution problem

Tip us?
 
rupro327
Old
#1  
rupro327's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bremen
Default Whatsapp and whatsapp+ resolution problem

Has someone here the same problem like me? Every time if I open whatsapp/+ the resolution changes. Also if I change between chats, it gets every time smaller and smaller. It looks like it goes on tablet mode. If I delete my ram and start whatsapp again, it gets normal but than after a close or a switch of the chats, it gets again smaller. This Problem is on whatsapp+ now. On Stock whatsapp I haven't this problem, but there is also a resolution problem. like if I press menu button, the menu window is only on the half the other part is gone. I will post some screens tomorrow. Let me know if you have the same experience like me.

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
 
husen4u
Old
#2  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1258
Posts: 1,043
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuwait

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rupro327 View Post
Has someone here the same problem like me? Every time if I open whatsapp/+ the resolution changes. Also if I change between chats, it gets every time smaller and smaller. It looks like it goes on tablet mode. If I delete my ram and start whatsapp again, it gets normal but than after a close or a switch of the chats, it gets again smaller. This Problem is on whatsapp+ now. On Stock whatsapp I haven't this problem, but there is also a resolution problem. like if I press menu button, the menu window is only on the half the other part is gone. I will post some screens tomorrow. Let me know if you have the same experience like me.

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
Try changing whatsapp+ theme. If problem still exist try factory reset.

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
Huawei Ascend P6.
►[ROM][OMNI KK][P6-U06][▲HYD52ROM▼][SUPERFAST ▌▌Stable][V3 26-03-14]◄



Dont Forget To PRESS THANKS Button

If you like my work, please consider to buy me a cup of coffee !
 
rupro327
Old
#3  
rupro327's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bremen
I've already done factory reset a couple days ago. Also I've tried a lot of themes but the problem is still there. -.-

Sent from my HUAWEI P6-U06 using xda app-developers app
 
klincharov
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 107
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Wien/Sofia
Try installing xposed framework and then installing the AppSettings module, or it was called something similar. There you can set specific pixel density/resolution for Whatsapp. That way I fixed similar problems with Flipboard on my chinese tab.

Good luck!
Huawei Ascend P6 - B125
Ainol Novo 7 Venus - firomi 4.2.2 - Vivante GC1000+ sucks
The Following User Says Thank You to klincharov For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RaxToTheMax
Old
#5  
RaxToTheMax's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 23
Join Date: Oct 2012
Hi, i recently updated to 4.4.2. KK (I went pristine as well) but when I reinstalled WhatsApp it looked different AND I can't send mp3 files anymore! Any idea on why?

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
 
rupro327
Old
(Last edited by rupro327; 19th January 2014 at 02:30 PM.) Reason: Grammar
#6  
rupro327's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bremen
Quote:
Originally Posted by klincharov View Post
Try installing xposed framework and then installing the AppSettings module, or it was called something similar. There you can set specific pixel density/resolution for Whatsapp. That way I fixed similar problems with Flipboard on my chinese tab.

Good luck!
Thx man! That fixed the half problem. It's much better now. If I change the screen (dp), the resolution jumping is still there. Only if I change the DPI, the resolution stay fixed. The DPI on the Ascend P6 is 312, if change it to 312, its all to small (very small) and the background wallpaper does no match. I've changed now to 349 DPI, this looks perfekt for me.

The first picture is with the Appsettings mod, the DPI is 349. You can see, the menu is lost in the edge.

The second picture is stock whatsapp+ with a theme. The last picture is also stock whatsapp+ with a theme, but here I've changed the chat after I made the second screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-19-15-00-43.jpg
Views:	61
Size:	60.9 KB
ID:	2525882   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-15-22-46-33.png
Views:	53
Size:	212.7 KB
ID:	2525883   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-15-22-47-29.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	63.4 KB
ID:	2525884  
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more