Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Post [MOD] Change your PlatLogo image with one click!

OP AuliaYF

7th March 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #1  
AuliaYF's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 152
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
hello guys, this mod will give you the way to change platlogo image with only 'Change' button!

I dont have my SGY, but i make it for GB! tested on HTC One V running JB 4.1.2

Steps:
Quote:

  • Download here
  • Install it as normal app
  • Decompile your Settings.apk
  • Edit DeviceInfoSettings.smali
  • Replace
    Quote:

    Lcom/android/internal/app/PlatLogoActivity

    with
    Quote:

    Lfour/thirty/three/platlogochanger/PlatLogoActivity

    and
    Quote:

    .line 138
    const-string v1, "android"

    with
    Quote:

    .line 138
    const-string v1, "four.thirty.three.platlogochanger"

  • Compile and push!

Screenies on attachment.

Credits:
Quote:

  • Google
  • StackOverFlow
  • Me!

Issues:
Quote:

So far nothing. if you got some issues just post it here!

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-07-20-01-49.png
Views:	182
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	2618224   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-07-20-02-09.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	29.2 KB
ID:	2618225  
Attached Files
File Type: apk PlatLogoChanger.apk - [Click for QR Code] (266.1 KB, 79 views)
Last edited by AuliaYF; 8th March 2014 at 12:40 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to AuliaYF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 02:41 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
:/ platlogo just decompile framework-res.apk/drawable-nodpi/platlogo.jpg , but will try this mod
7th March 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #3  
AuliaYF's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 152
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rnie-m

:/ platlogo just decompile framework-res.apk/drawable-nodpi/platlogo.jpg , but will try this mod

i know that, but this one no need to edit framework
The Following User Says Thank You to AuliaYF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th March 2014, 03:04 PM   |  #4  
HellBoy.007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Thumbs up
Will soon try this.
BTW, though this is extremely simple, how is this one-click?
7th March 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AuliaYF

i know that, but this one no need to edit framework

wahhaha its great
7th March 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 63
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Not Working In Y Duos..Its FCs when i Continuously Click On Android Version ....
7th March 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #7  
AuliaYF's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 152
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Not Working In Y Duos..Its FCs when i Continuously Click On Android Version ....

can you logcat?
8th March 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #8  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 63
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AuliaYF

can you logcat?

I Have no Knwldge Regarding ADB so Cant Provide The Logcat to u ...
if u have guide/knw thread regarding use of Adb then Pleas Post The Link.. in nxt rplt

---------- Post added at 05:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by AuliaYF

can you logcat?

I Have no Knwldge Regarding ADB so Cant Provide The Logcat to u ...
if u have guide/knw thread regarding use of Adb then Please Post The Link.. in nxt rply
8th March 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #9  
AuliaYF's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 152
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

I Have no Knwldge Regarding ADB so Cant Provide The Logcat to u ...
if u have guide/knw thread regarding use of Adb then Please Post The Link.. in nxt rply

adb logcat *:E > error.txt, tap the android version till FC, upload the error.txt here
The Following User Says Thank You to AuliaYF For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #10  
Himan Boro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 63
 
497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AuliaYF

adb logcat *:E > error.txt, tap the android version till FC, upload the error.txt here

ok..i wil provide u soon..but the fact is that i dnt even have that ADB tool

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
custom, platlogo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes