Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,166 Members 46,069 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] tx power

Tip us?
 
GLantern
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] tx power

Hi I'm new in this forum, and android, and looking for some help
some weeks ago I received a chinese android phone dual sim
BML GT-6802
android 4.1.2 (I doubt this, in somewhere I found the phone identify itself as android gingerbread....)
kernel 2.6.35.7
CPU 400 MHz~1GHz
RAM 216.5 MB
FLASH 150 MB
rooted using zhuodashi

the problem is wifi range is only 1 meter an bluetooth 1 cm
I looked for update with no luck
I called the seller
I tried iwconfig,hcitool with no luck (maybe I didn't have some command, or I wrote something wrong)
I tried the antenna fix of here forum . xda-developers . com / showthread.php ? t=1688538 (only stick the cable because I don't want take the risk if is not the real failure)

I think the phone has some instruction limiting the TX (or maybe the wifi/bluetooth module (HW) is defective)
some ideas?

have a nice day
 
GLantern
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
anyone ? any clue could be usefull
 
zelendel
Old
#3  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 11,141
Posts: 14,571
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
One of the main issues is that you don't even have enough ram to properly run Android OS. Most Chinese knock off devices seldom have the hardware they claim. I'm sorry to say but there may not be a fix

Bat cave One





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


 
GLantern
Old
(Last edited by GLantern; 10th January 2014 at 10:41 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelendel View Post
One of the main issues is that you don't even have enough ram to properly run Android OS. Most Chinese knock off devices seldom have the hardware they claim. I'm sorry to say but there may not be a fix

Bat cave One
maybe the code was optimized for this device, I need some way to make work BT & WF (or at least test it)
 
zelendel
Old
#5  
zelendel's Avatar
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 11,141
Posts: 14,571
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Watching from the Shadows

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLantern View Post
maybe the code was optimized for this device, I need some way to make work BT & WF (or at least test it)
No it wasn't. Only google can change that much of the source code. Without the proper kernel source code you are kinda out of luck. And they almost never release it.

Bat cave One





If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes