Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,773 Members 52,095 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[q] [lg-e980] bricked super hard!! Please help!!!

Tip us?
 
ewrecc
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Richmond
Default [q] [lg-e980] bricked super hard!! Please help!!!

Damnit.. I've been flashing hundreds of ROMs since I got this phone without any problems since I always had a backup of the previous ROM I flashed.. so I ended up in a bootloop so I used the FlashTool to flash the TOT and DLL files.. and I went ahead and rooted, atempted to unlock the bootloader and a couple times I was still able to get it back up to stock.. but this time it wont even power on.. no DL mode.. no Recovery.. no Hard Reset.. no nothin... is there anything I can try before I take it back to AT$T for a replacment??? Im in the process of DL'n R&D Test Tool and the Korean .kdz file since the ATT zip file someone had posted is actually a zip file.. ugh.. Im hoping to atleast get the Korean up n running and try to work from there... damnit.. Any help... Anyone???
 
syngamer96
Old
#2  
syngamer96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 250
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Singapore
I had a soft brick on my E988 today and it kept going into recovery so I googled and got a file called exit recovery.zip that supposedly helps. Flashed and it died just like yours. Total hard brick. I think we both have to get it replaced. Sad thing about mine is it was the last piece when I bought it 4 days ago.
CLICK THANKS IF I HELPED YOU!

Current Phone: Motorola Atrix 4G (Digitizer Damaged), Xperia Play, Optimus G Pro

WANTS: Xperia Z1, Meizu MX3, Xiaomi Mi3, and the 1st Droid Bionic design, it was sexy!

Links:
Facebook: facebook.com/synyster.helmy
Twitter: twitter.com/helmy_foREVer
deviantArt: syngamer.deviantart.com/

 
KIMTAEY
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: seoul
Same my ploblem but different model which rom is you flash last you stuck on logo or nothing happened
 
ewrecc
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Richmond
Quote:
Originally Posted by KIMTAEY View Post
Same my ploblem but different model which rom is you flash last you stuck on logo or nothing happened
IT WAS THE FACTORY DLL AND TOT USED ON LGFLASHTOOLS!!! IT does nothing but flash the back and menu button when plugged into computer or wall charger.. AT&T wants to charge me $200 when I bought it for $.99.... and it back on sell for $.99 NOW!!!.. but I used my upgrade on this phone... UGH!!!!! bastards... obviously they dont know I rooted, unlocked bootloader and flashed roms and they arent gonna know... but it does have some noticable dings and a F*ed up crack on the screen.. I've complained to AT&T, LG, and Asurion which is AT&T insurance...

BUT!!! I think I might have found the answer!!! So when I plug phone into computer it reads as QHUSB_DLOAD... so I searched and searched... and like ALWAYS ***GOOGLE*** sent me an angel from heaven!!! lol.. well i hope so... I will post more when I figure out if it works or not.. I had to re DL the TOT files since I forgot where I stored them lol about another hr and I have been at this for about 20 hrs so Im gonna go get some sleep.. and Im a hard sleeper so I probably wont wake up till ALOT later today... but xda will be the first to hear about it!!! zZzZzZzZ...


Root, unlock and flash?? WTF is that???
 
Daved+
Old
#5  
Daved+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 414
Join Date: May 2008
On this phone, QHUSB_DLOAD means you need to get it jtag'd as the needed files to recovery it with QPST tools are not available.
Say thanks by clicking on the Thanks button!

Samsung T-Mobile Note III x 2, Samsung Galaxy Gear, B&N Nook HD+, Samsung S4, LG Optimus G Pro, LG Optimus G, Samsung I9000B, HTC Rhodium, HTC Touch, HTC Raphael, HTC Mogul, HTC Apache, Pantech Hero, Samsung Drift, Samsung Heat, Curitel TX-55C, Moto V3i, Moto V3, Moto V3620, Moto Lite II, etc, etc
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Daved+ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ewrecc
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Richmond
Ya my idea didn't work.. Damnit I miss that phone... So can I make my own JTAG? Or how can I get this resolved? As cheap and as quickly as possible??

Sent from my Desire HD using xda app-developers app
 
ewrecc
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Richmond
Qhusb_dload is what every phone I've hard bricked says.. Samsung galaxy s3 mini, Samsung infuse and my lgogp... I saw someone put the entire phone's OS on an SD card and it worked!! Is that something I could try with any of these phone? I think it was done on a galaxy s3 on YouTube...

Sent from my Desire HD using xda app-developers app
 
Daved+
Old
#8  
Daved+'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 414
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewrecc View Post
Qhusb_dload is what every phone I've hard bricked says.. Samsung galaxy s3 mini, Samsung infuse and my lgogp... I saw someone put the entire phone's OS on an SD card and it worked!! Is that something I could try with any of these phone? I think it was done on a galaxy s3 on YouTube...

Sent from my Desire HD using xda app-developers app
We can say it's on every phone with a qualcomm chipset.

AFAIK there is no way to boot the GPro from a sd card.

You need to get your phone jtag'd.
Say thanks by clicking on the Thanks button!

Samsung T-Mobile Note III x 2, Samsung Galaxy Gear, B&N Nook HD+, Samsung S4, LG Optimus G Pro, LG Optimus G, Samsung I9000B, HTC Rhodium, HTC Touch, HTC Raphael, HTC Mogul, HTC Apache, Pantech Hero, Samsung Drift, Samsung Heat, Curitel TX-55C, Moto V3i, Moto V3, Moto V3620, Moto Lite II, etc, etc
 
tillicollide
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: dubai
Sign back to unroot

Quote:
Originally Posted by ewrecc View Post
Damnit.. I've been flashing hundreds of ROMs since I got this phone without any problems since I always had a backup of the previous ROM I flashed.. so I ended up in a bootloop so I used the FlashTool to flash the TOT and DLL files.. and I went ahead and rooted, atempted to unlock the bootloader and a couple times I was still able to get it back up to stock.. but this time it wont even power on.. no DL mode.. no Recovery.. no Hard Reset.. no nothin... is there anything I can try before I take it back to AT$T for a replacment??? Im in the process of DL'n R&D Test Tool and the Korean .kdz file since the ATT zip file someone had posted is actually a zip file.. ugh.. Im hoping to atleast get the Korean up n running and try to work from there... damnit.. Any help... Anyone???
follow this method word to word i did to unroot and works perfectly fine for my international E988
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2388440
 
stulzerl
Old
#10  
stulzerl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 188
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
I didn't know unlocking the boot loader for the e980 was possible.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes