FORUMS

[Q] Does Wireless Display work?

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By the_alchemist, Junior Member on 9th January 2014, 02:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I have a LG TV that, when Wireless Display is turned on on cell phone and Screen Share activated on TV, finds my android cell phone, but can't get connected to.

Does it work?

I'm using CM 10.2

Thanks in advance,

Marcelo
 
 
9th January 2014, 03:21 PM |#2  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_alchemist

Hi,

I have a LG TV that, when Wireless Display is turned on on cell phone and Screen Share activated on TV, finds my android cell phone, but can't get connected to.

Does it work?

I'm using CM 10.2

Thanks in advance,

Marcelo

I think that you need to use stock for that... Or search for some screen share for CM.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 09:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks. Will try it. From which version is wireless display available?
10th January 2014, 12:14 PM |#4  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,555
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_alchemist

Thanks. Will try it. From which version is wireless display available?

I am not sure, I never used it.
The Following User Says Thank You to shut_down For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 04:29 PM |#5  
PradeepMurugan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karur
Thanks Meter: 286
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shut_down

I think that you need to use stock for that... Or search for some screen share for CM.

No wireless display is not supported in our phone. i saw a option in cm10.1 or 10.2 didn't remember correctly but it reboots when we click it
11th January 2014, 10:36 PM |#6  
varchd250295's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
No, as Pradeep said that weirdly enough the option is available in CM but it doesn't work.

Sent from my GT-I9070 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes