Post Reply

Question [Q] Need help Cant backup using cwm 6.0.0.8

OP binkyubk

12th January 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi guys! I need your help. I just got a gt-p7300 and was planning on rooting it. I wanted to be able to back up my rom first so, if ever i mess up I can just restore to the working one I backed up. No I was able to flash ClockworkMod Recovery v5.5.0.4 through Odin 1.85. But when I back up the rom and went back to check my back up by choosing restore, there were no files. meaning the back up didnt go through. did this twice, even flashed ClockworkMod Recovery v5.5.0.4 again through Odin 1.85.

I was thinking probably because there might be a newer version of cwm for my p7300. I was able to find cwm v6.0.0.8, downloaded it and flashed it on to my tab but when I go and back up the rom it still shows that there are no files to restore, the back up process wasnt able to do it's thing again.

Can someone shed some light on the matter, your help would be greatly appreciated.
12th January 2014, 03:46 PM   |  #2  
OmarEinea's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag UAE, Dubai
Thanks Meter: 2,472
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by binkyubk

Hi guys! I need your help. I just got a gt-p7300 and was planning on rooting it. I wanted to be able to back up my rom first so, if ever i mess up I can just restore to the working one I backed up. No I was able to flash ClockworkMod Recovery v5.5.0.4 through Odin 1.85. But when I back up the rom and went back to check my back up by choosing restore, there were no files. meaning the back up didnt go through. did this twice, even flashed ClockworkMod Recovery v5.5.0.4 again through Odin 1.85.

I was thinking probably because there might be a newer version of cwm for my p7300. I was able to find cwm v6.0.0.8, downloaded it and flashed it on to my tab but when I go and back up the rom it still shows that there are no files to restore, the back up process wasnt able to do it's thing again.

Can someone shed some light on the matter, your help would be greatly appreciated.

Hmmm, it happened to my P7300 once and it is gone now, but unfortunately I don't know how
anyway try the latest CWM v6.0.2.7 , this might solve the problem
12th January 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Solved the back up problem
Solved the back up problem. I used TWRP recovery.

Thank you for replying. Cheers
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes