FORUMS

[Q] Problem with Rom Manager (Rom Download Error)

169 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By Hackenstein, Senior Member on 26th August 2010, 10:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey Guys,

Sorry if this has been covered before, but I'm having an issue with Rom Manager. Doesn't seem to matter what I click on to try to download, I keep getting 'Rom Download Error'.

Is this a known issue and if so what is the usual fix?

Thanks so much. Great work, as always.
 
 
27th August 2010, 04:25 PM |#2  
g00s3y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Myers
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
have you tried clearing the download cache?
27th August 2010, 07:40 PM |#3  
Hackenstein's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Yes.

I actually found the problem after nothing would work anywhere. Couldn't get anything from Rom Manager or the Market. Turns out my SD card was maxed due to all the backups I had made (had no idea they were upwards of 300MB a piece!). Weird though, because I thought anything downloaded from Rom Manager or the Market went to the internal phone storage by default. There's still plenty of space there.

Anyhow, I just erased a couple of unneeded backups and freed up over half a gig on the SD card and all is well again. Guess I'll upgrade to a 16GB card when the cashflow permits. Or maybe I'll ask for it for my birthday, heh (less than a week away).
13th January 2014, 10:05 AM |#4  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hackenstein

Yes.

I actually found the problem after nothing would work anywhere. Couldn't get anything from Rom Manager or the Market. Turns out my SD card was maxed due to all the backups I had made (had no idea they were upwards of 300MB a piece!). Weird though, because I thought anything downloaded from Rom Manager or the Market went to the internal phone storage by default. There's still plenty of space there.

Anyhow, I just erased a couple of unneeded backups and freed up over half a gig on the SD card and all is well again. Guess I'll upgrade to a 16GB card when the cashflow permits. Or maybe I'll ask for it for my birthday, heh (less than a week away).

I'm having this same problem and I have a 32 GB sd card. What's the point of paying for the full version if it doesn't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to weinerwad3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes