Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Android - File - Info error - HTC One

OP vivekanandarao

9th January 2014, 12:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hi,

I rooted my HTC one last night and then tried to install an add-on Advanced Power Menu mod, but for some unknown reason got stuck into the boot logo issue. I have tried searching on the web for possible solutions, but nothing seems to work for me.

1. ADB is not activated. Hence, can't push any file into my sdcard and flash using custom recovery.
2. RUU file - tried using the RUU zip from HTC1GURU, but getting the error "Read file zipped android-Info.txt failed".

Kindly let me know if anyone can help me as I love this. I believe I haven't bricked it and I am just missing some basics.

I am not an expert in all of this stuff, but able to work around a bit by following instructions.

Eagerly awaiting a reply to my issue.

Mods: Please re-direct me if I am posting in the wrong section and delete this thread.
9th January 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
You should be able to mount the "sdcard" from recovery, and then copy the new ROM.
9th January 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
TWRP > Advanced > Sideload..

then adb sideload romname.zip ?

This doesn't work?

If not, your OS? and output of fastboot getvar all (minus IMEI&SN)
10th January 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

You should be able to mount the "sdcard" from recovery, and then copy the new ROM.

The HTC one only has internal memory and no SD card facility. So, I doubt I can copy anything to the phone and use TWRP
10th January 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
noteebse
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

TWRP > Advanced > Sideload..

then adb sideload romname.zip ?

This doesn't work?

If not, your OS? and output of fastboot getvar all (minus IMEI&SN)

I tried ADB SideLoad, but it doesn't work. Seems like the enable usb debugging option is turned off before I got into the problem and hence the device is not recognized.

I am using Windows 7. I am at office right now, but will definitely provide you the details as soon as I reach home.
10th January 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekanandarao

The HTC one only has internal memory and no SD card facility. So, I doubt I can copy anything to the phone and use TWRP

But the internal memory is partitioned and then some of it mounted at /sdcard, which is usually treated as an external sdcard.
10th January 2014, 03:55 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekanandarao

I tried ADB SideLoad, but it doesn't work. Seems like the enable usb debugging option is turned off before I got into the problem and hence the device is not recognized.

I am using Windows 7. I am at office right now, but will definitely provide you the details as soon as I reach home.

In TWRP, there is no USB debugging option. ADB is available in sideload mode.
10th January 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

In TWRP, there is no USB debugging option. ADB is available in sideload mode.

Ok. But sorry for asking this again. Can you give me a step by step instruction as to what needs to be done now.

In TWRP, if I click on ADB Sideload, it gives me two options
1. Wipe Dalvik Cache
2. Wipe Cache.

I didn't select either and swiped to start Sideload.

I get this message.


ADB Sideload Complete.
Failed
10th January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenPope

But the internal memory is partitioned and then some of it mounted at /sdcard, which is usually treated as an external sdcard.

Yes, I can see that there is a directory by the name /sdcard. But I really don't know how to copy the files to this directory.

At this moment, I can only access Fastboot & TWRP.
10th January 2014, 05:38 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
3,728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekanandarao

Yes, I can see that there is a directory by the name /sdcard. But I really don't know how to copy the files to this directory.

At this moment, I can only access Fastboot & TWRP.

As I said, in TWRP, mount the sdcard and then use the PC to copy the file. I'm sure this works.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes