XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply
Prompt

Need help with rooting/Xposed...

24th January 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff
Thanks Meter: 30
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
I have my G2 coming in the mail in a couple days and I really want Xposed on there based off of what I have seen of it. I would like to clean up the notifications and add the recent apps button rather than the menu button...

What are the full steps I need to do to get Xposed working on my new phone?

I have never rooted any of my phones before so I would like some help if y'all wouldn't mind. Thanks in advance!!
24th January 2014, 09:51 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff
Thanks Meter: 30
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Bump for help please...
25th January 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
l give you a bump.
I'm working on the same thing as its been awhile for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to s_wall98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #4  
mrgoodpaul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Smyrna, TN
Thanks Meter: 22
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I'm pretty sure that all you need is root to install Xposed but basically here's what you got to do:

For root follow the steps here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=869

Then just go into the play store and find G2 Xposed and download that

Once you open that app it should say you don't have the Xposed framework installed and then it will ask you if you want to install it to which you will say yes (duh) (it will download an apk and you have to manually install it)

Then once the app is installed you will open it. It will tell you to install the framework (or something, i don't recall exactly what I selected)
Install it, and then reboot.

Freedom for your G2

Best of luck. Let me know if you run into any trouble
The Following User Says Thank You to mrgoodpaul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th January 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff
Thanks Meter: 30
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Thanks guys I will keep you posted when I get it and try this out!!

Appreciate it!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank