ADB and Fast Boot Coming to Chrome OS

Good news, devs! An update to an older bug report on a related ADB issue shows that thetwo key features … more

SpaceX ROM For Galaxy S5

The S5 Lollipop ROM scene is slowly growing, and now we’ve got a good new offering in the form of SpaceX ROM. … more

The Androids Are Marching On The UK

XDA has always been about the community, and as such we are constantly on the lookout for ways to bring … more

One M8 Lollipop, Blackberry CEO Net Neutrality – XDA TV

The HTC One M8 has gotten its first Android 5.0 Lollipop based Sense 6 ROM! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S3 T999 (original) is LTE possible now?

OP Araltd

12th January 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #1  
Araltd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 90
 
722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I've been reading and it seems there are a couple of methods to enable LTE on my original T999 now on T-Mobile. But like most threads there is a lot of conflicting information.

Had anyone successfully enabled LTE on a SGH-T999 from T-Mobile? The first generation?

Searching the threads is so confusing, some say yes, others say no.

I'm on T-Mobile U.S.A.in Dallas TX, and have a 18 month old S3, one of the original ones. Currently running DarthStalker Rom...but only get 4G. Would love to get LTE!

Thanks for any guidance.
13th January 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Pretty sure the phone is lacking the hardware for it (no LTE chip).
13th January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #3  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 945
 
2,675 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Its impossible..

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes