Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

S3 T999 (original) is LTE possible now?

OP Araltd

12th January 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #1  
Araltd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 67
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I've been reading and it seems there are a couple of methods to enable LTE on my original T999 now on T-Mobile. But like most threads there is a lot of conflicting information.

Had anyone successfully enabled LTE on a SGH-T999 from T-Mobile? The first generation?

Searching the threads is so confusing, some say yes, others say no.

I'm on T-Mobile U.S.A.in Dallas TX, and have a 18 month old S3, one of the original ones. Currently running DarthStalker Rom...but only get 4G. Would love to get LTE!

Thanks for any guidance.
13th January 2014, 01:37 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Pretty sure the phone is lacking the hardware for it (no LTE chip).
13th January 2014, 03:22 AM   |  #3  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 778
 
2,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Its impossible..

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank