Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Proximity Sensor

OP Crossoverdoc

10th January 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
It seems as if my sensor had broken. There's no way to wake the screen during phone calls, and when they end I have to pull the battery because other wise the screen just stays black. I'd just like to disable it altogether, any help?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #2  
mateopase's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
This seems to be a common problem. I had this. I fixed it the first time by re calibrating the sensor and doing all of these stupid things with the terminal. The second time I figured out that all that has to be done is blow some compressed air into the earpiece for 10-30 seconds. Then it's fixed.
11th January 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mateopase

This seems to be a common problem. I had this. I fixed it the first time by re calibrating the sensor and doing all of these stupid things with the terminal. The second time I figured out that all that has to be done is blow some compressed air into the earpiece for 10-30 seconds. Then it's fixed.

Seems to me that I'm the only one that compressed air doesn't work for

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
12th January 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Compressed air worked for me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crossoverdoc

Seems to me that I'm the only one that compressed air doesn't work for

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Compressed air worked for me as well.
13th January 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #5  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,264
 
4,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crossoverdoc

Seems to me that I'm the only one that compressed air doesn't work for

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Do you have a case on your phone? Mine was doing the same thing and the air wasn't the cure it was the case. It didn't actually cover it or touch the sensor but it was close enough to it that it screws it up. Just an idea.. Take the case off...

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes