Post Reply

[28/06/2014]Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v3.0.0[4.3/4.4]

OP BDFreak

15th January 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #1  
BDFreak's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Mymensingh
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Most of the Sony Xperia user likes Sony UI. But in stock framework we see Sony UI only in Sony Apps. This is why I make this framework. By flashing this framework you can enjoy Sony UI in Non-Sony Apps.



Main Features :
  • Sony UI In Non-Sony Apps


Changelog :

v3.0.0 :
  • Based On Firmware Build Number 14.4.A.0.108 (KitKat)

v2.0.0 :
  • Based On Firmware Build Number 14.3.A.0.757 (KitKat)

v1.0.0 :
  • Initial Release



Bugs :
  • You Should Find And Let Me Know (I DIDN'T FIND ANY)


Download :

v3.0.0 :




How To Install :

v3.0.0 :
  • KitKat 4.4 (Build Number 14.4.A.0.108)
  • Take nandroid backup
  • Download Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v3.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Place it in your phones sdcard
  • Reboot into recovery
  • Install Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v3.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Reboot your phone
  • Enjoy

v2.0.0 :
  • KitKat 4.4 (Build Number 14.3.A.0.757)
  • Take nandroid backup
  • Download Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v2.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Place it in your phones sdcard
  • Reboot into recovery
  • Install Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v2.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Reboot your phone
  • Enjoy

v1.0.0 :
  • JellyBean 4.3
  • Take nandroid backup
  • Download Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v1.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Place it in your phones sdcard
  • Reboot into recovery
  • Install Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework v1.0.0 By BDFreak.zip
  • Phone will reboot automatically
  • Enjoy



Revert Back To Stock :

v3.0.0 :




Please Note :
  • If you having any problem after installation then Wipe Cache Partition and Dalvik Cache and follow How To Install again.
  • Please don't steal any part of my work.
  • If you use any part of my work on your works then please don't forget to give me proper credit.
  • Whenever new firmware released, upload framework-res.apk and SemcGenericUxpRes.apk(deodexed) and then post here the link.

XDA:DevDB Information
Advanced Xperia Z1 Framework, App for the Sony Xperia Z1

Contributors
BDFreak

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: v3.0.0
Stable Release Date: 2014-06-25

Created 2014-01-15
Last Updated 2014-06-28
The Following 36 Users Say Thank You to BDFreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #2  
BDFreak's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Mymensingh
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Phone Screenshots
Screenshots :

v1.0.0 :






Last edited by BDFreak; 15th January 2014 at 08:30 AM. Reason: Update Screenshots
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to BDFreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 08:33 AM   |  #3  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,401
 
6,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'll try this...it sounds very nice...

Tnx mate - I'll report for a few mins

This mod shouldn't impact on xposed framework settings?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 08:39 AM   |  #4  
BDFreak's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Mymensingh
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

I'll try this...it sounds very nice...

Tnx mate - I'll report for a few mins

This mod shouldn't impact on xposed framework settings?

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

I am waiting for your feedback.
I think it won't impact on xposed framework settings...
15th January 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #5  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,401
 
6,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDFreak

I am waiting for your feedback.
I think it won't impact on xposed framework settings...

Hehe...no, but it'll impact on system and boot

It doesn't work.

I tried manual and through recovery - bootloop.

It restarts in the middle of bootanimation - so, that's the framework error.

With wipe cache or without wipe.

And yeah, install script isn't good, it doesn't restart device, it goes back to recovery.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Last edited by funky0308; 15th January 2014 at 09:13 AM.
15th January 2014, 09:18 AM   |  #6  
BDFreak's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Mymensingh
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

Hehe...no, but it'll impact on system and boot

It doesn't work.

I tried manual and through recovery - bootloop.

It restarts in the middle of bootanimation - so, that's the framework error.

With wipe cache or without wipe.

And yeah, install script isn't good, it doesn't restart device, it goes back to recovery.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Try to turn off all of your xposed script then flash my framework. Hope it will boot successfully. After that you can turn on all your script.
15th January 2014, 10:54 AM   |  #7  
Aaron_035's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 55
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDFreak

Try to turn off all of your xposed script then flash my framework. Hope it will boot successfully. After that you can turn on all your script.

Same. I uninstalled xposed and rebooted. Then rebooted again into recovery to flash it. I got a bootloop after flashing your framework.
After I restored my back up, com.google.process.gapps crashed but didnt seem to affect anything.
15th January 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #8  
BDFreak's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag Mymensingh
Thanks Meter: 1,543
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron_035

Same. I uninstalled xposed and rebooted. Then rebooted again into recovery to flash it. I got a bootloop after flashing your framework.
After I restored my back up, com.google.process.gapps crashed but didnt seem to affect anything.

Weird, it's working for me. I think there something behind these xposed scripts.
As it's not bootlooping in stock firmware without any xposed scripts installed...
15th January 2014, 12:11 PM   |  #9  
Wolfbreak's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,875
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Maybe they installed it over a Rom that has modded Framework files and thats why
15th January 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #10  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,401
 
6,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfbreak

Maybe they installed it over a Rom that has modded Framework files and thats why

No...

I tried on clean system.
When I use my moded framework it's working, O.K I changed only few png's but the point is - it works.

In this package you have only framework too, so only framework-res is changed and it should work if it's O.K.
- It doesn't impact on other part of system - that's what I wanna say.

Don't know what's happening, I would really like to try this MOD.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank