Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,180 Members 47,502 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need Help installing twrp

Tip us?
 
uscommander
Old
#1  
uscommander's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Need Help installing twrp

I have been following this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2449670

My problem comes right at the last step. I have the vs980 verizon phone.
"Loki aboot version does not match the device"


I have taken a picture of my command prompt to help. Can someone please help me out I'm stuck.
 
podagee
Old
#2  
podagee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 1,368
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: kahului
Quote:
Originally Posted by uscommander View Post
I have been following this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2449670

My problem comes right at the last step. I have the vs980 verizon phone.
"Loki aboot version does not match the device"


I have taken a picture of my command prompt to help. Can someone please help me out I'm stuck.
if you are on the latest,after ota, then im pretty sure you cant install twrp. the aboot is matched up to the stock firmware im guessing cause ive tried numerous times to install recovery after ota and no success but returning to stock then doing it is no problem at all.
AT&T LG G2(Black)-SOLD
AT&T LG G-Flex-completely stock
"Its not the device....its operator error."

 
datechnerd
Old
#3  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 306
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
just use CWM I patched this img the other day and im running it on 12b
extract and flash with loki
Attached Files
File Type: rar cwm.rar - [Click for QR Code] (7.52 MB, 69 views)
 
jordo_99
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 70
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
just use CWM I patched this img the other day and im running it on 12b
extract and flash with loki

Thanks a bunch!

I ran into the same problem and after ~2 hours of trying to find a solution this fixed it for me.
 
datechnerd
Old
#5  
datechnerd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 306
Join Date: Sep 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordo_99 View Post
Thanks a bunch!

I ran into the same problem and after ~2 hours of trying to find a solution this fixed it for me.
You're welcome
 
bmac420
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by datechnerd View Post
You're welcome
how do I "flash with loki"?

---------- Post added at 09:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmac420 View Post
how do I "flash with loki"?
I pulled my head out of my a$$.

Thank you so much for the help!! this worked like a charm
 
Baums49
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Graboth rise

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmac420 View Post
how do I "flash with loki"?

---------- Post added at 09:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------



I pulled my head out of my a$$.

Thank you so much for the help!! this worked like a charm
I apologize...I am pretty much a noob here and I don't know what this means. Can someone please educate me?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes