Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG G2 volume glitch?

OP RayTrue04

17th January 2014, 05:58 AM   |  #1  
RayTrue04's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I've read a few topics on the G2 regarding it having low volume but recently I was messing with my nieces and I ran into something I believe is a glitch. When you lower the ringtone volume it also affects the media volume. Playing with it I was so disappointed that I checked the media volume was maxed all the way (which it was). I then selected settings button next to it and ringtone volume was on vibrate so I decided to raise the bar while Pandora ran. Increasing this volume made the media volume get noticeably louder. It seems the left speaker takes an increase/decrease depending on your ringtone volume. Can anyone else check this out? Ps I'm messing with a Sprint G2 if it matters..

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by RayTrue04; 17th January 2014 at 07:18 AM.
17th January 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma, WA, USA
Thanks Meter: 64
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
There are no left and right speakers...only the one on the right. The left side is the microphone.
17th January 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #3  
Dan37tz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I noticed this also. I thought it was due to my G2 being rooted with the volume boosting mod.

When you have your ringtone on vibrate the media volume seems to be only outputting 70 percent or so even if you have the slider to max volume. Once you move the ringtone off vibrate, the sound instantly jumps to 100 percent. Weird...
18th January 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #4  
RayTrue04's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan37tz

I noticed this also. I thought it was due to my G2 being rooted with the volume boosting mod.

When you have your ringtone on vibrate the media volume seems to be only outputting 70 percent or so even if you have the slider to max volume. Once you move the ringtone off vibrate, the sound instantly jumps to 100 percent. Weird...

Actually it gives it an impressive boost! The louder you max your ringtone volume the louder the media volume gets lol. I'm sure it's a glitch but at least I found a way to not be so annoyed with low media output. Now I actually tell my niece to lower her darn games. That's what I get for tinkering around with it Lol

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
18th January 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #5  
RayTrue04's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chazglenn3

There are no left and right speakers...only the one on the right. The left side is the microphone.

Oh ok that's good to know. Extremely weird tho that increasing ringtone volume make it sound like the left side is picking up volume. Maybe the increase in volume is so much it has the speaker pouring out the left side too. You sure that mic is not both?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by RayTrue04; 18th January 2014 at 01:50 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes