Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Wifi ssid not showing

OP Najeema

20th March 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I'm currently roaming and for some reason I can't find any ssid networks when I scan to show up. I can't find any answers anywhere.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th March 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #2  
Agent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 357
 
10
1,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Najeema

I'm currently roaming and for some reason I can't find any ssid networks when I scan to show up. I can't find any answers anywhere.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Well I guess lets go through the basics first...Are you sure that WiFi is on? Have you restarted your phone? Have you performed a factory reset?
20th March 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #3  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 423
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Are the ssid's your searching for "hidden" ssid's?

If I set my home Wi-Fi router to broadcast ssid, I see it. If I set it to hidden, I can't see it.
21st March 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #4  
wdkingery's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag richmond
Thanks Meter: 66
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
This is a known problem. I have it; I thought it was my fault for deleting too many apk's. Then a girl came along with unrooted stock phone and said she had it.

use app from play store to temporarily fix problem
24th March 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #5  
alhadee12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
498 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
My Note 3 drops WiFi at my home saying the signal its not strong, but my computer and the other phones can connect. I have to turn off cellular data to get it to connect.

Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes