Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,756 Members 42,608 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] ART in stock rom ?

Tip us?
 
XGate
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2012
Default [Q] ART in stock rom ?

Can someone possible inject/add ART into 4.4.2 stock rom ?

Thank you
 
radicalisto
Old
#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1399
Posts: 3,470
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Why? - as it's in beta form you won't really notice it too much anyway. As for placing it in the ROM, it isn't possible I don't think due to it being wrote in the main Android code.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
 
Jeshter2000
Old
#3  
Jeshter2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 457
Posts: 2,046
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Capelle aan den IJssel
And get so many FC's cause Samsungs apps are not compatible....
Like Settings, system UI and god knows what more .....

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
dobbs3x
Old
#4  
dobbs3x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 491
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

 
DONATE TO ME
I would bet Touchwiz won't work in art

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes