FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] XBMC black screen

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By OMINIS, Junior Member on 24th January 2014, 10:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have Tab3 7 "SM-T210 with Stock Rom unroot and XBMC works fine, but when I do root the Tablet XBMC appears with black background and some of the options are not visible.
 
 
25th January 2014, 04:24 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Are you using the XBMC stable build or a nightly build? Try a different one and see what happens.
26th January 2014, 05:26 PM |#3  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bayt Jala
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
The Following User Says Thank You to Ripshock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 10:26 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks
28th January 2014, 10:27 PM |#5  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bayt Jala
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMINIS

I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks

Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
28th January 2014, 10:35 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

yes full wipe and format system.
29th January 2014, 01:30 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Reinstall xbmc, bedzie ok


Wysłane z mojego SM-T211 przy użyciu Tapatalka
31st January 2014, 11:11 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
3593582
resolved with Rocket Tab 3.1

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes