Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] XBMC black screen

OP OMINIS

24th January 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
I have Tab3 7 "SM-T210 with Stock Rom unroot and XBMC works fine, but when I do root the Tablet XBMC appears with black background and some of the options are not visible.
25th January 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Are you using the XBMC stable build or a nightly build? Try a different one and see what happens.
26th January 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #3  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
The Following User Says Thank You to Ripshock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th January 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks
28th January 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #5  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMINIS

I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks

Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
28th January 2014, 11:35 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock

Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T

yes full wipe and format system.
29th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Reinstall xbmc, bedzie ok


Wysłane z mojego SM-T211 przy użyciu Tapatalka
1st February 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
3593582
resolved with Rocket Tab 3.1

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes