5,597,354 Members 32,536 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] XBMC black screen

Tip us?
 
OMINIS
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] XBMC black screen

I have Tab3 7 "SM-T210 with Stock Rom unroot and XBMC works fine, but when I do root the Tablet XBMC appears with black background and some of the options are not visible.
 
sb719
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 32
Join Date: Nov 2010
Are you using the XBMC stable build or a nightly build? Try a different one and see what happens.
 
Ripshock
Old
#3  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 459
Join Date: Dec 2013
Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
The Following User Says Thank You to Ripshock For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
OMINIS
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock View Post
Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks
 
Ripshock
Old
#5  
Ripshock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 459
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMINIS View Post
I installed the Rom RocketTab 3 full when I go flashing "RocketTab3.0_MOD_GPU_Fix_from_T210R_MK1.zip" says error when I install "RocketTab3.0_MOD_T210_MK1_Kernel.zip" also gives error

Can anyone tell which zips I have to install to have XBMC working ?


Thanks
Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
 
OMINIS
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock View Post
Go to this post and it will help you http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47022543

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripshock View Post
Did you do a full wipe?before flashing thre rom

Sent from my SM-T210(R)ocketTab 3.0 $upR_f@$T
yes full wipe and format system.
 
mirosn
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reinstall xbmc, bedzie ok


Wysłane z mojego SM-T211 przy użyciu Tapatalka
 
OMINIS
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 3593582

resolved with Rocket Tab 3.1

Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more