Post Reply
Phone

[Q] Enabling the navigation bar on CM for the HTC One?

28th May 2013, 06:38 AM   |  #1  
synaesthetic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Oakland, CA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Does anyone know if this is possible in CyanogenMod for the HTC One? I don't like being limited to two buttons; I'd rather lose some screen real estate than lose my menu/back/home/taskswitcher arrangement on my Galaxy Nexus.

Alternatively, if I could get menu by long-pressing back and taskswitcher by long-pressing home that'd also be acceptable. If anyone knows either of these are possible in CyanogenMod, let me know.

(Yes, I know I can get the HTC logo to become a button, but it's not ideal.)
28th May 2013, 07:50 PM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by synaesthetic

Does anyone know if this is possible in CyanogenMod for the HTC One? I don't like being limited to two buttons; I'd rather lose some screen real estate than lose my menu/back/home/taskswitcher arrangement on my Galaxy Nexus.

Alternatively, if I could get menu by long-pressing back and taskswitcher by long-pressing home that'd also be acceptable. If anyone knows either of these are possible in CyanogenMod, let me know.

(Yes, I know I can get the HTC logo to become a button, but it's not ideal.)

Just edit the build.prop.
Add this line to it. "qemu.hw.main keys=0"

It should enable the soft keys.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
14th September 2013, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Whilst that will enable soft keys, will it also disable hardware keys?

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk 4
1st February 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #4  
crogue5's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
This enables the nav bar on my HTC One. But how can i get the buttons to show and be usable?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes