S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]Cant Use Cutom ROM

26th January 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I rooted my phone for the second time and before I could instal custom ROMS and now I cannot.

Can anyone explain why? Or knows why?
26th January 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,718
 
6,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
You need to post more info man. Firmware version, bootloader version ect....

☞ Sent from here☜🙈🙉🙊
The Following User Says Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
4.2.2
M919NUVUEMK5
Stock ROM
TWRP Recovery
Rooted with this method - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uo38Fy-GYuU

I did exactly as the video says (I have done it before and worked fine) and After getting root I cant install custom ROMS.
It doesnt give me any error message, it just stays on the boot screen.

any other info needed?
26th January 2014, 02:04 AM   |  #4  
Misterjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, California
Thanks Meter: 3,277
 
5,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up re: wrong rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by .PaNiNi.

4.2.2
M919NUVUEMK5
Stock ROM
TWRP Recovery
Rooted with this method - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uo38Fy-GYuU

I did exactly as the video says (I have done it before and worked fine) and After getting root I cant install custom ROMS.
It doesnt give me any error message, it just stays on the boot screen.

any other info needed?

You did not follow the instructions on that video very well at all.
In the video it shows the stock Samsung M919 MDL rom and you
flashed or are trying to flash the MK5 rom which is not the stock
official MDL rom for the Tmobile MDL M919 phone.

You need to go to http://SamMobile.com and download the official
stock MDL M919 firmware and Odin flash it in the PDA slot of odin.

Then you need to root the phone by odin flashing the cf-autoroot.
Once that's done you need to flash a custom recovery like TWRP
or CWM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Misterjunky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterjunky

You did not follow the instructions on that video very well at all.
In the video it shows the stock Samsung M919 MDL rom and you
flashed or are trying to flash the MK5 rom which is not the stock
official MDL rom for the Tmobile MDL M919 phone.

You need to go to http://SamMobile.com and download the official
stock MDL M919 firmware and Odin flash it in the PDA slot of odin.

Then you need to root the phone by odin flashing the cf-autoroot.
Once that's done you need to flash a custom recovery like TWRP
or CWM.

When I go to the site and check for my firmware it gives me this info


Latest firmware info

SGH-M919N null

PDA: M919NUVUEMK5

CSC: M919NTMBEMK5

MODEM: M919NUVUEMK5

Added: 2013-12-17


Also, I have done that method before and it worked perfect.
26th January 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #6  
lordcheeto03's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Thanks Meter: 560
 
1,585 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by .PaNiNi.

When I go to the site and check for my firmware it gives me this info


Latest firmware info

SGH-M919N null

PDA: M919NUVUEMK5

CSC: M919NTMBEMK5

MODEM: M919NUVUEMK5

Added: 2013-12-17


Also, I have done that method before and it worked perfect.

So your device is the M919N or V and not the standard US T-Mobile M919?
26th January 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordcheeto03

So your device is the M919N or V and not the standard US T-Mobile M919?

This is what my phone says -
M919NUVUEMK5


This is what the site says -
Latest firmware info

SGH-M919N null

PDA: M919NUVUEMK5

CSC: M919NTMBEMK5

MODEM: M919NUVUEMK5

Added: 2013-12-17


I dont have TMobile I have Metro PCS But they are pretty much the same thing.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes