Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more

Big Android BBQ 5.0 Recap – XDA TV

This fifth annual Big Android BBQ has come and gone. The speakers have spoke, the sponsors have … more

Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more
Post Reply

My note 3 failed during odin firmware update to KitKat 4.4.2

OP okizen

26th January 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Now I canít install firmware or go into recovery mode but I can still get to download screen.
26th January 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okizen

Now I canít install firmware or go into recovery mode but I can still get to download screen.

Cant you go to the download screen and set ODIN away again?

Thats how I did it.
26th January 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trubster

Cant you go to the download screen and set ODIN away again?

Thats how I did it.

Hi trubster, I've reset odin and my phone into download mode several times. The odin update process starts off ok but always fails when it reaches 'SYSTEM'.
26th January 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okizen

Hi trubster, I've reset odin and my phone into download mode several times. The odin update process starts off ok but always fails when it reaches 'SYSTEM'.

What message is ODIN giving in the white text box?

have you tried re-downloading the ROM? I used the MEGA link and it worked fine.

N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_XEO.zip is the one you need if it is for the N9005, you need the stock 4.4.2 FW before you can put CFW on
26th January 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trubster

What message is ODIN giving in the white text box?

have you tried re-downloading the ROM? I used the MEGA link and it worked fine.

N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_XEO.zip is the one you need if it is for the N9005, you need the stock 4.4.2 FW before you can put CFW on

These are the messages I get from odin (from the beginning).

<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/003> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/003> tz.mbn

I should also mention that I has tripped my Knox to 0x1as I've always got on without one but I doubt if that would be the cause.
Last edited by okizen; 26th January 2014 at 01:29 AM.
26th January 2014, 01:58 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
That file seems to be different, are you using a N9005?

https://mega.co.nz/#!jZYkyY5a!HfiJlX...i9iFb23EGfg2Nk

Thats the file I used first, put it in the PDA or AP box on odin and click start.

Should have no problems with it as it is an "Official" Sammy Rom
26th January 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #7  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,453
 
3,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
If you have a Hong Kong note you need to have a read around, If not, grab XEO firmware flash via odin 1.85 or 3.07
26th January 2014, 10:45 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by trubster

That file seems to be different, are you using a N9005?

https://mega.co.nz/#!jZYkyY5a!HfiJlX...i9iFb23EGfg2Nk

Thats the file I used first, put it in the PDA or AP box on odin and click start.

Should have no problems with it as it is an "Official" Sammy Rom

Sorry trubster, I missed out a part of the message in odin.
This is the FULL message in it's entirety.

<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> N9005XXUENA6_N9005OXXENA5_N9005XXUENA2_HOME.tar.md 5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3)..
<ID:0/003> File analysis..
<ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/003> Initialzation..
<ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/003> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/003> aboot.mbn
<ID:0/003> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<ID:0/003> rpm.mbn
<ID:0/003> tz.mbn
<ID:0/003> sdi.mbn
<ID:0/003> NON-HLOS.bin
<ID:0/003> boot.img
<ID:0/003> recovery.img
<ID:0/003> system.img.ext4
<ID:0/003> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
<ID:0/003> Removed!!
<ID:0/003> Added!!
<ID:0/003> Removed!!

I've also tried the firmware from your link but unfortunately the results were the same.
Last edited by okizen; 26th January 2014 at 11:43 AM.
26th January 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #9  
IOU-1's Avatar
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 17
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I didn't experience this on my N9005 while updating, but I experienced this before on my S3, it was due to corrupted firmware file.
26th January 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag JEDDAH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Unhappy Please help me!!! Please!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by okizen

sorry trubster, i missed out a part of the message in odin.
This is the full message in it's entirety.

<osm> enter cs for md5..
<osm> check md5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<osm> please wait..
<osm> n9005xxuena6_n9005oxxena5_n9005xxuena2_home.tar.md 5 is valid.
<osm> checking md5 finished sucessfully..
<osm> leave cs..
<id:0/003> added!!
<id:0/003> odin v.3 engine (id:3)..
<id:0/003> file analysis..
<id:0/003> setupconnection..
<id:0/003> initialzation..
<id:0/003> get pit for mapping..
<id:0/003> firmware update start..
<id:0/003> aboot.mbn
<id:0/003> nand write start!!
<id:0/003> sbl1.mbn
<id:0/003> rpm.mbn
<id:0/003> tz.mbn
<id:0/003> sdi.mbn
<id:0/003> non-hlos.bin
<id:0/003> boot.img
<id:0/003> recovery.img
<id:0/003> system.img.ext4
<id:0/003> complete(write) operation failed.
<osm> all threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
<id:0/003> removed!!
<id:0/003> added!!
<id:0/003> removed!!

I've also tried the firmware from your link but unfortunately the results were the same.





i am also having this problem

it seems i cant flash other firmware other than poland fw...

I want ro revert back to ksa firmware or anygood fw since poland svoice isnt working fine<< sorry for bag english


please help me

i have flash my fw with kk italy, and spain but to luck,,, still having the same result... Failed!!!

Please please
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	problem.JPG
Views:	152
Size:	99.5 KB
ID:	2540478  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank