5,596,700 Members 46,428 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Can CHD custom ROMS be installed on a116i

Tip us?
 
archer_love12
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
Default Can CHD custom ROMS be installed on a116i

Hello everyone,

As the title says it all. My buddy just got a116i and he wants to root and install custom ROMs on his device. My question, is it possible to root a116i and install custom ROMs for a116 on his phone?

If yes, I will follow the same procedure I did to root and install ROMs on my a116.

Thanks in advance.
 
rajneeshk
Old
#2  
rajneeshk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 374
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: gurgaon

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes you can. Just mind two things

1. As A116i has compass and none of custom rom for A116 has compass, it will not work.

2. Use boot.img of A116i otherwise camera might not work.

Sent from my Micromax P650 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Press Thanks if I have helped you in any way. You can donate to me as well if you like my work.

My work : Oppo R819 Stock Android for Micromax CHD

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rajneeshk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
archer_love12
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
Thanks a lot for the reply. Really appreciate it.
 
archer_love12
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
One small question. Where would I find boot.img of a116i?

Sorry for the dumb question.
 
archer_love12
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
One small question. Where would I find boot.img of a116i?

Sorry for the dumb question.
 
rajneeshk
Old
#6  
rajneeshk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 374
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: gurgaon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by archer_love12 View Post
One small question. Where would I find boot.img of a116i?

Sorry for the dumb question.
please refer http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2596218 and you can download the file from this link and can use boot.img
Press Thanks if I have helped you in any way. You can donate to me as well if you like my work.

My work : Oppo R819 Stock Android for Micromax CHD

The Following User Says Thank You to rajneeshk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
archer_love12
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
Thanks a lot again.
 
archer_love12
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
Hi Rajneesh, Can I ask you one more question. One of my buddy has a110 (canvas 2). It came with stock 4.0. we updated it to 4.1. Now lots of 4.2 ROMs are available. But, when the 4.2 ROM is installed, camera does not show up. Rest everything works. Any suggestions.
 
rajneeshk
Old
#9  
rajneeshk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 374
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: gurgaon

 
DONATE TO ME
@archer_love12 : Have you checked the A110 forum and if anyone else faced the same issue?
Press Thanks if I have helped you in any way. You can donate to me as well if you like my work.

My work : Oppo R819 Stock Android for Micromax CHD

 
archer_love12
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 75
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Delhi
Yes, I have. But, was not able to find a solution to it. I was hoping might get a reply here.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes